Reflected In Your Eyes - Original song by Darren Claxton

in #dsound6 years ago


Reflected In Your Eyes was written for my Open Mic entry this week.
As ever, it was penned very quickly and improvised as I went along.
After listening to again on Monday, I started to layer some other instruments, re sung the vocals and mixed it.
This is always a rather speedy process as I'm a busy father of two little people, who like to burst through the door mid-vocal recording!!

I then sent the rough master over to @d-vine who's an incredibly talented producer, for her to master, bring out the dynamics and sprinkle some of her Devine production magic all over it.

I'm sure you'll agree that it sounds so much different to the original OpenMic entry, and coupled with @d-vine mastering touches, makes for a really catchy new track of mine. So if you're an independent busy artist like myself, that would like some help with your tracks I totally recommend @d-vine to add that magical finishing touch to your tracks.

News just in!
I uploaded the song to BBC Introducing here in the UK. They've discovered some of Britain's best new artists in the past.
Here's the email I just received at 19:06!

IMG_20180405_191309.png
***Like the email states, it's not a guaranteed play but I mighty good start fir a song that's a little over 24hours since it's upload!
Fingers crossed!

@d-vine Onwards and upwards!!

Lyrics - for @hedac and @yidneth - And for everyone else that likes to sing along to my tracks ;-)

And I can't buy your sadness
And I can't buy you a smile
I've waited on a long sigh
And claimed it again

Somewhere inside you
Remains my life
The one you tried to damage
It's the one I can't abide

To pay but never
I flee from your lies
rejuvenated conscience
reflected in your eyes

But didn't I didn't I tell you
It's the love that survives
But didn't I didn't I tell you
Somewhere I released and cried

And I can't buy your sadness
And I can't buy you a smile
I've waited on a long sigh
And claimed it again

And somewhere inside you
Remains my life
The one you tried to damage
It's the one I can't abide

To pay but never
I fleed from your lies
rejuventaed conscience
reflected in your eyes

But didn't I didn't I tell you
It's the love that survives
But didn't I didn't I tell you
Somewhere I released and cried

But didn't I didn't I tell you
It's the love that survives
But didn't I didn't I tell you
Somewhere I released and cried

Musicoin Link

Thanks for your ongoing support with my music.
Cheers
Darren



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Truly amazing!! and what a turn-around for making a song!!

@d-vine is a great producer and did your song justice and definitely gave it a punch, grant i did not hear the original, but as I am learning to produce..... that is where some of the real magic happens!!

Thank you for putting your energy into making a most inspiring song, on many levels for sure!

Thank you so much for your comments! It is the original mix. @d-vine Mastered it for me. We are now working on some new exciting projects together. Stay tuned to my channel for more things to come!
Cheers
Darren

Yes most definitely just added ya to the growing list of awesome spirits to be experiencing on this non-connecting connecting site we are on!!

Apologies haha, it's early here and one is not quite all the way awake!

Always a pleasure to hear you sing, and this is no exception. Love the guitar work, and your vocals are smooth as silk. Nice work on this one! And as an aside.. you cannot keep @d-vine all to yourself you know. ;-) Have a great evening. :-D

High quality signature, vocals stands out and beautiful melody. Clap clap enthusiastically!

Thanks so much @yidneth
I'm so proud of this track!

You are welcome

lovely lines "And I can't buy your sadness
And I can't buy you a smile
I've waited on a long sigh
And claimed it again"

this first time i am listening you and you are amzing man, keep it up.

incredible dude, love the sound quality

@joseacabrerav Hey dude!
Cheers for having a listen to my music here!!

O wow wowwwww the dynamic duo strikes again.

Love your smooth voice, relate-able & meaningful lyrics, and the passion you deliver them with (especially around 1:45, 2:12, & 3:18).

And that guitar is soothing and complements your voice so nicely. And man do these lyrics hit home. I am sure many can relate. So amazing how you can create that connection with your words.

Appreciate you sharing this Greatest Hit with the community to enjoy.

Much love and respect.

Beautiful song outstanding work keep the good music coming

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44