Friends - Original Music by @darrenclaxton- Exclusively for @Dsound & @Steemit

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



'Friends' is a story about people that you knew really well, haven't seen in a long time, but are thank for all the memories you made and now share. I've moved around a few times during the past 15 years, and have met so many interesting and lovely people along the way, that I'd like to call 'friends'. 'I wonder what they're doing now, I'd like to find it out somehow and would you'? This verse in the song really stays with me, as I feel we can all relate to that sense of "where are they now? What are they doing? and, I'd like to find out somehow". My hometown is a little town in Cambridgeshire, UK called Godmanchester, where I grew up and flourished!

rsz_me_and_dad.jpg


My best friend, My dad.

The one who raised me and my sister since the ages of 7 and 4 years old. The one who keeps me sane and the one who's my biggest music fan!


Lyrics

Have you seen them come and go
people that you used to know
they were special
I wonder what they're doing now
I'd like to find it out somehow
and would you

Long ago
the ones you knew
they were special

They said they'd call you on the phone
or send a letter to your home
but did they?

You maybe had a word or two
they told you they were missing you
but were they?

Long ago
the ones you knew
they were special

Ever since the day I left
you lot, well you're
never there for me
a better life is what I have
thanks a lot for
all the memories
Ever since the day I left
you lot, well you're
never there for me

I'm better now I'm gone
better now I'm gone
better now I'm gone
better now I'm gone


Thanks for listening and supporting my music!
Kindest
Darren Claxton



► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Steemthat.JPG


Darren Claxton is a Songwriter, Musician and Producer of his own music, from Derbyshire UK. The music he writes is often heartfelt acoustic indie folk with a sprinkling of rock and country influences, with an occasional world music flavour as heard on his track ‘Dragonfly’ . But most of all, it's his passive emotive thoughts and feelings that are delivered through that soothing vocal, and intricate guitar playing of his.


Steemthat

Sort:  

I raise the glass to the sea.

It has a country vibe to it. Your dad has sparkly eyes and smile.

Thanks Priscilla! I've inherited that sparkle I think!

Haha yes, it is a nice set of smiles you both

Flows so nicely, Darren! Remind me of Police songs and Red Hot Chili Peppers - Snow somehow :)

hey! I really liked your publication and your beautiful memories of adolescence, not everyone takes the time to remember those good friends and the place where you grew up, just keep going and do not look back ... you have beautiful children. God bless you ... I really like your song too! Keep it up and you will achieve many successes ...

It's the kind of song that just makes you feel good, listening to it! You are lucky to have such a loving father, my friend.

nice on brother! it has some nostalgia and hope to it. I enjoyed it a lot :)

Thanks very much for listening man! It's a very special song to me!

all your songs sound special man <3

Man!! your'e very kind my friend!!
I really do appreciate all of this community support and especially fellow musicians feedback!
I'm not here to impresss anyone but, it's nice to impress.
Cheers again bud.
Darren

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88