'I've Been Good' - Original Music Exclusive for @DSound and @Steemit - #thexcontest

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


This was posted on St Patricks day - 17th March - Carrie Allen played it on her brilliant show which you can find [Here](steemit.com/writing/@carrieallen/space-carrie-s-adventures-in-space-pilot-episode-recording-and-script) There was no doubt, some huge drunken celebrations going on around the globe, but especially in Ireland and here in the UK! I wrote this song with that vibe in mind, but not intentionally trying to making it sound like an Irish jig tune that you'd possibly hear in a Dublin pub. I love the way that the organic acoustic instruments and vocal (that I accidentally on purpose produced from my humble 12 track porta-studio) have turned out and hope you all like it too. Lyrics -

I concentrated all my time
on the things I really undermined
of tales past and stories new
and thoughts of old they're all untrue

I should've of gone
and I should've stayed
well I've been good
and I misbehaved
the beer I drank and the songs I sung
the story starts the day has begun
the day has begun

I'm learning tricks now I'm a man
do all the things I know I can
to love a dame and set her free
invest her time in all that's me

The beer I drank and the songs I've sung
the story starts the day has begun
I should of gone and I should've stayed
well I've been good and I misbehaved
I misbehaved

Oh oh oh oh oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh oh oh oh oh

I concentrated all my time
on the things that really undermined
of tales past and stories new
and thoughts of old they're all untrue

I should of gone
and I should've stayed
well I've been good
and I misbehaved
the beer I drank and the songs I've sung
the story starts the day has begun

I should of gone
and I should've stayed
well I've been good
and I misbehaved
the beer I drank and the songs I've sung
the story starts the day has begun
and the day has begun

The beer I drank
the songs I sung
the story starts
and the day has begun

Thanks for listening!
Darren



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

I was the other night at the program and recognized it right away

Congrats on your xcontest win! This song is definitely a winner

Amazing sound Darren, you have a really awesome voice, I enjoyed this song very much!

Darren! You won first place on Week #2 of our DSound Weekly Contest! We've sent you the SBD prize, please read the memo for info about the review, cheers and thanks for participating!

Hey!
That's fantastic news!! I'm really happy that you liked 'I've Been Good' so much!
It's a real fun song with that Irish folk vibe.
I'll email you right away with my short bio.
Many thanks again!!
Darren

awww <3 luv the song Darren... great crips mix too :D

lol, i mean, crisp*

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61205.14
ETH 3376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51