Nothing's in my way - Original music by @darrenclaxton for @dsound & @steemit

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



'Nothing's In My Way' is a song about living with anxiety and the daily obstacles and hurdles it throws at us.
I'm pretty sure that many people can relate to that, right? but you know what? It doesn't rule my life anymore!, I do!

Please feel free to comment, as I always like to know how people manage their own anxieties and mental health issues, and how they have cope and live with these debilitating conditions throughout their daily lives.
Music is such a massive part of me, and is an invaluable therapy that I embrace as much as I can.


I wrote and recorded this song a few months ago and re-visited it again today. I mixed it down on my trusty old friend - Zoom MRS 1608
It was all done in 1 take and layered. The drums were recorded with a couple of SM57's and 2 overhead condensers for that real raw live sound.
We've (My Zoom and me) been through a lot over the past 10 years: 4 houses, 3 ex girlfriends, 2 dogs, 2 cats and hours of fun!


Lyrics:

Woke up late this morning thinking
same shit different day
what could possibly go wrong
nothing stands in my way, in my way
nothing's in my way

Took my happy tablet
which helps me to find a way
helps with my anxiety
then everything's OK, it's ok
everything's OK

Do I even care if you don't know the strength
of your own mind
people stop and stare at you
and talk together
time to time

Do I even care if you don't know the strength
of your own mind
people stop and stare at you
and talk together
time to time

When the feelings rearrange
I feel like running free
who will come and find me there
it's necessarily , all of me
it is all of me

Do I even care if you don't know the strength
of your own mind
people stop and stare at you
and talk together
time to time

Do I even care if you don't know the strength
of your own mind
people stop and stare at you
and talk together
time to time


Thanks for taking the time to visit and listen to this track of mine!

Cheers

Darren


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

All music, lyrics and photography - Copyright © 2018 Darren Claxton

Sort:  

That was really good!
I've had my fight with anxiety for a long time, but it's mostly under control these days.

I couldn't listen to it on dsound but I download it through ipfs, it's really proffessional music, I like it so much, thanks for sharing it and keep going, dsound creators always support music like that. ♪♫ Is it copyrighted, do you have an idea about that ? I mean do they protect copyright somehow ?

Hey man! Thanks for listening! All of my music and lyrics are copy-written.
I'm glad you popped in for a listen.
Darren

Fabulous song ! anxiety ! I think we all suffer from it at some point in our lives me included , but we get over it in our own way . No happy tablet ! Love this song I'm on my 3 listen . Love the ending too Fantastic work Darren . You have Great Talent !

It kind of dictates my day sometimes, which can suck the very life out of you! So I Thought I'd fight it the best way I know how, and that was to write a song about it.
Thanks for following my musical journey and for reading my little scenarios and anecdotes!
Cheers
Darren

I listened to it while answering some comments man and made me think of some of my anxiety and weakness in life.

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @Amberyooper from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Hi there @darrenclaxton!

Good song dude. I have BPD, manic depression, and anxiety amd I struggle on a daily to keep things looking up for me.

Thank you for the song

I have empathy for you my friend!
Thanks for popping in for a listen!
Cheers again
Darren

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60782.22
ETH 2915.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64