Steemit Music League Challenge S2:R8 - Original Music by Darren Claxton - Nesecito La Playa -

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Nesecito La Playa - 'I need the beach' is my musical offering for the Steemit Music League Challenge S2:R8 Latin Music. I'm loving the challenges here which really gets my many musical juices flowing, because I don't just write vocal songs you know? I have other sides to my creativity.

I wrote this track a while back with images of Latin America and the beaches of Mexico and Brazil.
I'm a huge fan of Santana's early music like the classic album 'Abraxas' which kind of inspired this instrumental of mine.
When I'm not singing, I like to use the lead guitar to convey my feelings.

I hope you enjoy this Latin sounding tune for this week's contest.

Thanks to @chiefmappster and @prc for continously supporting us musicians here. Without kind people like yourselves, our community just wouldn't be the same.

Cheers
Darren



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

@darrenclaxton this is such an amazing track. Awesome guitar play I'm really in awe and speechless...

Hey! Thanks ever so much for listening and for your flattering compliment on my playing.
Cheers
Darren

WoooooW Daz, this is AAAmAAAzing!! I <3 Santana too <3 You are absolutely right with that, @chiefmappster & @prc have my deepest respect & gratitude for what they are tirelessly creating, so do you though dear Daz <3 THANK YOU <3 You are such an inspiration <3

Hey! I'm glad you enjoyed my playing hun! I have many styles that I write!
Cheers again @d-vine
Daz 🎸 ♥

This is some insane guitar playing you display here @darrenclaxton! Highlighted on our Daily DSound & DTube Discoveries :-)

Banner round.png

Thanks for the compliment and review of my instrumental 'Necesito La Playa'
It was an improvised composition off the back of that opening guitar riff... I then hooked up the drum kit and played along to the bass line. I layered it as I went along using only 6 tracks on my Porta-Studio.
Cheers again!
Darren

Well, it worked out perfectly man. Thanks for sharing this awesomeness with the community :-)

Cheers!

Cheers man! I love playing lead guitar!

Yeah the Santana trademark sustain coming in at 1:20 sets it all off. Nice picking at the end, too!

Cheers for dropping by for a listen mate!
Appreciate it!
Darren

Sure, any time! I'll catch you on SMA - Radio this Wednesday, I presume.

powerful guitar playing, yo tambien necesito la playa ahora :D Love the mid track acoustic plateau . Superb.

@davenavarro Cheers mate!
It was fun creating this track!
I was going to edit out the acoustic transition but thought I'd leave it.
Thanks
Darren

O myyyyyyy what an epic entry.

This guitar is out of this world especially that segment starting at 1:17, Santana would be proud.

And love the progression around 1:58-2:19 yessssssss.

And 2:44 o myyyyyyyyy melting our faces with that guitarrrrrr.

Love how you let us catch our breath around 3:26 and hit us with soulful guitar. And then take us on a ride with that Santana-esque guitar and then slow down again around 4:45. What a way to keep the audience involved and fully in the moment.

Appreciating you taking the time and effort to create this high-quality 7+ minutes of beautiful audio. Medicine for the ears and soul right here.

Hey @chiefmappster
Wow man! You really did listen intently man!
It was a pleasure creating this piece for your Latin Music theme contest.
I hope I captures the essence of that Latin vibe.
Cheers again for your review.
Thanks
Darren

Ayy it most definitely did bud. Glad to have the opportunity to listen to your incredible music.

Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75