In flames - original music for @dsound & @steemit @darrenclaxton

in #dsound6 years ago


In Flames was written towards the end of a rather strained relationship. Music was my only escape but my partner had other ideas, like trying to suppress my love for creativity and controlling when I could play or perform live. It was a weird time for me, but I look back now and think 'Thanks for helping me to write some great songs'

IN FLAMES

I think I'll leave here in the morning
All my work round here is done
I got a bitter indication
life round here just ain't no fun

I'm tired of reckless interventions
I'm tired of all of this deciept
I am right here where you left me
I am standing on my feet

My feet, my feet

I should've noticed when I saw you
You didn't want that game to play
you left me battered burned and broken
my whole life's gone up in flames

I've been, so low
I just don't know
If I should stay
just one, more ,day

I should've noticed when I saw you
You didn't want that game to play
you left me battered burned and broken
my whole life's gone up in flames
In flames, in flames

Thanks for your support with my music!

Darren



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Very nice new (old) song! It's really something, how, while we are going through an experience that's not exactly pleasant for us at the time, when enough time has passed and we look back, we can see real value in what that experience taught us, and the positive effects that emerged from it, for our own benefit. Cheers mate!

your post are amazing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61