Escapism - Original Instrumental Soundscape Music - Exclusive for @Dsound & Steemit

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Escapism - is my next instrumental track upload for @dsound and @steemit

As you know, I write many songs and play on SMA and MSP waves radio quite regularly, but there are other sides to my musical creativity and that lies in my instrumental creations.
When I began to compose and create music back in the ealry 00's I didn't really know that I could sing so just constructed instrumental moody music.
This track developed over a few weeks and just grew and grew.



Ready To Record Some Drums


It was constructed from the bare bones of that hypnotic beat and bass line that you hear. I created the drums and bass riff using real instruments, played in real time to a click track. I also use the built in pads and play finger drums this way, which creates that natural flow. which hovers underneath the haunting lead guitar and synth pads.


I've written quite a few instrumentals as well as my vocal tracks, and have created some soundtrack music for a YouTuber recently. His name is Huwsnursery - it's the opening acoustic track on this video [Using Hay and Grass as Mulch for food](youtube.com/watch?v=3KwprzjMSxc&t=16s)


Please feel free to comment, vote and share as you wish, as this really inspires me to produce more and more music.
Thanks!

Darren



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @Amberyooper from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Loving the synergy of Vangelis atmos and Santana feel to guitaring! Beutifull groove (!) and all over the time development, enjoyed when first chops kicked in 2:00 and once again epicified the track at 3:16 :)

Cheers Sam! very different to my vocal tracks isn't it?
I love composing instrumental music.

Same signature over time development Darren :) loving this fiture in your work!

I opened the tuber too and in referred vids saw the Cali grower showed up. First sign where my honey and mine interests can finally meet LOL Spend past weekends building boxes for her ... and have an extra pure n organic growing assistant in making too. It is an instrumental in-works where tuned my Moog synth and Cordoba nylon string guitar to 528hz - the Love Frequency haha Will test it on cucumbers first :)

Ha ha! Nice work mate! I love gardening and growing food!

I really like this track, it's like a soundtrack from a movie!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76