One man - Original new music by @darrenclaxton for @dsound and @steemit

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Here's a song I wrote a while back that Iv'e only just got down on my studio. It's just a song of hope and waiting for that magical letter, email or text message from the one that you fell in love with!

Equipment - Crafter GAE33n electro acoustic
Vintage Yamaha SY99 synth - for strings and flute sample.
Recorder - Zoom MRS 1608 - Minimal fx
Lyrics

Here's a thing I know is right
I say it all the time
come on in I'll tell you more
a thousand words for sure

And my name is black and white
I've wrote it once or twice
I'll explain it all to you
then you'll know it's true

I am just one man in the world
looking for a girl
have you seen her where's she from
or has she been gone too long

Write to me as soon as you know
I'll pack this case and I'll go
to a land that's miles away
to stay another day

And my name is black and white
I've wrote it once or twice
I'll explain it all to you
then you'll know it's true

I am just one man in the world
looking for a girl
have you seen her where's she from
or has she been gone too long

I am just one man in the world
looking for a girl
have you seen her where's she from
or has she been gone too long

As ever, Thanks to all of my new listeners and supporters of my music!
It really does mean so much to me!
Cheers
Darren



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Very cool mate @darrenclaxton , loved the finger picking and minimalistic arrangement approach! your vocals remind me a bit of Daniel Powter ( a nice compliment in my book :D ) Cheers bro!

Mate, that's a great compliment dude!
Cheers for your ongoing support and feedback!
Darren

Very nice! That "older" recorder does a really good job of capturing your music.

GOOSEBUMPS & tears, Daaaaazzz, what you doing? (-ㅂ-)/ ♥ ♥ ♥ Every song from you touches me so much. Knowing a bit about your life, having had the pleasure to get to know you makes your music even more beautifully intense!! Huggins, D

Thank you so much for supporting me and my music @d-vine it is such a wonderful feeling to have amazing musicians support!
Huggins
Daz x

My absolute pleasure Daz & I can only give thanks back!
I am happy to know & support you <3
Huggins making their way back right towards you <3

As i told you i'm usually not so much into singer-songwriter music. But i really like the sound color in your songs - reminds me of the early singer songwriter in the 70's. Maybe that's why i like your music so much, as you sound a bit different than the most singer-songwriter nowadays. So i'll keep listening to your music 😃

Hey! Thanks for popping in again for a listen.
I was bought up on the greats from the 70s...Floyd, Led Zeppelin, Wishbone Ash etc.
I'm glad you like what I'm producing and for giving this Genre another chance! I definitely don't follow the flock!
Cheers
Darren

This makes me feel so nostalgic for my 20's, when Ipacked my own case to go to another .. I know you wrote it about a man looking for a girl, but it resonates with me in a different way. Isn't that just the beautiful thing about music? When a song is great enough, it can evoke feelings that weren't even originally intended. I'd call this check and mate, my friend. ♥ Beautifully done. Cheers!

Evoking feelings in others through our music is a very special thing to be able to do.... That's when you KNOW you've written a good song. Your music also touched me in that way!
So from one musician to another, I Thank you dearly @paintingangels Serena xx
Darren

Got to agree with everyone here, this is a special one in your already amazing repertoire! Keep turning them out, they are all music to our ears!

You're turning into my biggest fan!

I wouldn't be surprised, my friend! :)

When I like an artist's or a band's music, as much as I like your music, my being a lifelong fan is a given. I think there'll be a day, you know, when I'll be but one of millions of fans of your music!

I really hope that's true! I don't think I'm good enough or lucky enough unfortunately.
That doesn't mean I won't stop trying and endeavoring to fulfill my goal.
My goals are very simple.

  1. To buy a house for our family.
  2. A decent car.
  3. To do what I'm good at and truly love for a living - MAKING MUSIC

Oh, there's no doubt in my mind that you're good enough. The rest will have to depend on your will to get where you want to be.

But yes, you CAN get there, and though a little luck is always welcomed, you've got everything you need, in your your creativity, your voice and your hands. And you're 25? You got the world in your hands, mate!

Cheers for your supportive words man!!
I'm actually a bit older, but that's just a number!

One of your best mate, great melody and sentiment, lovely!

Hey stranger! Not heard from you for a while!
Cheers for following my new account mate!
I'm glad you like the new track.
Cheers again for your continued support.
Darren

Sorry mate, was busy doing my first ever remix and kind of lost track a bit :-) https://dsound.audio/#!/@gjart/20180326t161237012z-peaceful-tranquillity-by-juxta-gjart-remix

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99