Never Grow Old - Track #5 from the 'Never Grow Old' EP

in #dsound6 years ago


'Never Grow Old' Is the title track from EP with the same name. It's about never letting go of your memories and staying young at heart. 'Growing old is compulsory, Growing up is optional. The photo is of myself and my beautiful children! I'm a 'Man Child' and still do crazy stuff like climb trees, make fart noises and act really silly most of the time! because! I just gotta! Stay fun and stay young!

I'd like to thank those of you that listen, vote, comment and share my music!
It means so much, and keeps me pushing forward on this Steemit creative journey.

Lyrics:

Way down south
where the heather grows
I miss the lines
of your eyes, oh of your eyes
fields of barley
and the river runs cold
summertime fishing
oh we'll never grow old
we'll never grow old

Summers last forever
when I was a boy
looking out for the weather
oh we were never told
dipped my toes in water
let my heart sink down
where were you my sister, sister
oh I'll never know, I'll never know


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Wow...The lyrics are nice
I love your music

Hey @mrrpiusz thanks for listening to my new track! I'm really grateful of the support and the comment too!
Cheers
Darren

You're welcome @darrenclaxton.
More grease to your elbow 💪💪💪

Beautiful lyrics and singing Darren! great fingerstyle too creating atmos and sonorities :) Big up!

Cheers for your nice comments man! I really appreciate you listening!
Darren

oh we were never told
dipped my toes in water
let my heart sink down
where were you my sister, sister
oh I'll never know, I'll never know

heart touching lines !!
Great work keep it up !

Hey! Thanks for the comment on my new track!
I really appreciate your feedback and time in listening!
Cheers
Darren

your are such a brilliant !!!
keep doing such a mindblowing work

Congrats! This post was resteemed and upvoted by @postresteem!

Send 0.500 SBD or 0.500 STEEM to @postresteem with your post URL in the memo. Get your post resteemed to 5000+ followers and get a minimum of 20+ upvotes!

Want to learn more? Click here!

Your post is highlighted and given additional feedback in Issue #2 of Music Today here: https://steemit.com/sma/@smacommunity/music-today-issue-2-or-a-sma-community-initiative

@smacommunity That's great news! Thanks for discovering my music!
Kindest
Darren

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51