Lights - Track #4 from the 'Never Grow Old' EP

in #dsound6 years ago


Lights' is track 4 from the 'Never grow Old' EP

The pic is of Me and my Best half!
My absolute rock!

The story behind this song...
I was feeling pretty low a few years ago and wrote so many songs as a way of escaping from myself. I never thought of myself as a very good lyricist, but after reading back what I had written in 10 minutes (along with the music) I took a step back and realised, these were from the very depths of my heart and soul. Hurt and heartache drove these feelings and story behind the song. I still revisit this particular track of mine and try to somehow analyse the meaning behind it! Do I need to? Maybe and maybe not. It's also filled with a sense of hope, endeavour and resilience relating to past relationships and events.
I hope you find some comfort or inspiration from 'Lights' and to go and pen your own song, poem or story.
Music heals the soul and I can't tell you how I feel, but I can find a song that can....

Thanks.
Darren.

Say something to me
Just say it like you mean it
It meant so much you see
I'm constantly achieving

Comments abound
Won't stop believing
The voice and sounds
Are truths in hearing

The time we spent and I'd relent
Gathered back all is lost
Covered feelings
When I see those lights
In your eyes
Those lights
In your eyes
In your eyes.

Thanks for your ongoing support for me and my music! It really does mean the world.
Cheers
Darren



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

wow. Looking so beautiful.

Your lyrics are great! Music gives words power that words alone do not have without it, and the better the music, the more power the words will have to those listening.

You're a lucky man to have such a beautiful best half to share your journey!

Hey @free-reign
As.always, I want to thank you kindly for listening and taking the time to comment!
It's really very much appreciated.
Cheers
Darren

Beautiful lyrics, nice song, feeling the move here

Hey @petercheng
Thanks for taking the time to listen, vote and comment on my song post!
I really appreciate it.
Cheers
Darren

Gran post , saludos , me encanta esa foto.

his photo is very romantic

Hi,
Your great men,I like this post.
👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍

Pristine vox worx! Loving deep bass twang, all great atmos created! and that's great story, cus i's what you mean it. Great pic you guys :)

Cheers @samprock
I appreciate you listening man!!!

Hello Sir.... I cant install IPFS ...... please help me......

.Desde venezuela, sigan cosechando éxito con su música. Saludos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33