Dragonfly - Track #3 from the 'Never Grow Old' EP

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Dragonfly is track #3 from the EP 'Never Grow Old' This has such a summer vibe! One of those moments that propelled me out of sadness into a beautiful sense of belonging, breathing in the summer air and realising that life is actually beautiful if you fill it with people that you love and care for! everything else is just 'Gravy Baby'

Urban dictionary definition - It's all gravy : It's alright; it's all good; everything is cool.
[source](urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=it%27s%20all%20gravy)

Lyrics -

Standing by the wishing well thinking
oh the summer soon passes me by
songs in the trees from the blackbirds calling, calling
river streams and the dragonfly

Walk with me a while cos I'm talking talking talking
about the sunshine that warms your face
how you been lately I've been wondering
did your soul get knocked out of place
did you find that loving face

Find me there, I'm slowly crawling
back to bed, cos I'm tired for
a helping hand to lead me
down that lonely road again

I hope you enjoyed listening to 'Dragonfly'
Be sure to check out my other tracks on dsound.audio/@darrenclaxton

Thanks for listening to my music and for supporting my journey here.
Darren



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Love how this has such an uplifting beat! yes totally sound like summer.. makes me feel happy :) Another great song.. you are super talented and you write some great songs! xX

Thanks for the compliment @melissakellie
I needed to write a summery song as it's still really winter like here in the UK.
Cheers for listening.
Daz

really nice track man! so calming :)

Cheers for popping over and having a listen man!

it's been my pleasure!

oops ... just tuned into to summer :) great intro!

You are so great my friend, keep working and hope you are more successful.
I just posted the latest can you see me my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33