Slowed By Notes - Track #2 From the 'Never Grow Old' EP - Original Music for @dsound & @steemit

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


'Slowed By Notes' is the second track from my EP 'Never Grow Old'

All of my songs are recorded at home on my trusty old Zoom MRS 1608 - 12 track Porta Studio, which just demonstrates what you can achieve with limited recording equipment. I also write all of the music, lyrics and play all instruments that you hear.

Lyrics:

Did I ever buy you flowers
oh I've been sitting here oh so long
remember those nights when we walked for hours
waiting for the summer breeze to come along

Well anyway girl I had you first
and I won't have you again
well some old lucky guy come and found you there
and my heart's been left in denial

I'm slowed by notes now just listen, listen
I've covered the night with scars
stayed in my room now and just listened listened
stared at the sky caving in
I just stared at the sky caving in

All I remember girl were the things you said
and those last words that you sighed
well you left me here and I'm such a mess
Well I closed the door and I wiped my eyes

I'm slowed by notes now just listen, listen
I've covered the night with scars
stayed in my room now and just listened listened
stared at the sky caving in
I just stared at the sky caving in

I just stared at the sky caving in in
Did I ever buy you flowers
Oh I've been sitting here oh so long.

Thanks to my @helpie team for their continued support!
And also, a huge thanks to @prc and the @dsound team for their continuous support for me and my music.
It is all very much appreciated!
Cheers
Darren



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Love your voice i could listen all day!!. Great song and lyrics :) x

Cheers @melissakellie
Thanks for your lovely comments on my little songs!

So classy ballad, Darren! Envy those who will get it to be "our song" :) Zoom is coolest device on a spot, and you certainly know how to get epic sound out of it!

Cheers for having a listen @samprock
I've been using it for 10 years now!
Thanks again
Darren

wow love your song, great lyrics, fantastic , Melissa Kellie told me about how you have such an awesome voice and she's right, im a fan and follower :)

Hey nice to meet you here @kiwioz
Thanks ever so much for your kind words!
I love writing music and singing my little songs!

i would like to listen to it before. you are very good.

I really like that song! It's a mellow sad song.

That wondrous voice and sweet guitar - it must be @darrenclaxton!

That wondrous voice and sweet guitar - it must be @darrenclaxton!

Uhh sounds very professional. followed

.... back for more of this beaut song! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95