Ocean - Original Music for @DSound and @Steemit by @darrenclaxton -

in #dsound7 years ago


Ocean was written on a warm summers evening. As I sat on the edge of the pebble beach looking out towards the North Sea, It conjured up thoughts and images in my mind of the people that once lived there during the ancient times. I was surrounded by the peaceful scent of the ocean air and calm warm breeze that gently stroked my face. This place is a peaceful and tranquil coastline hideaway on the East Coast of England at a location called Danes Dyke. If you're ever over here in the UK, be sure to visit!

Danes Dyke was declared a Local Nature Reserve in 2002 in recognition of its wildlife value and its importance to the local community. Local Nature Reserves aim to protect places of special interest and provide opportunities for research, education and informal enjoyment.

Lyrics -

Take me to the river
take me to the shore
take me to a place
I've never been before

Take me to the ocean
take me to the sea
take me to a place
where i can finally breathe

In the city by the shore
trying to find what I'm looking for
and one day I just might find
the sea air will cleanse my mind

But all in good time
all in good time
all in good time
all in good
Why does it have to take us
a lifetime just to see
all the things that matter
were lying here between

In the city by the shore
trying to find what I'm looking for
and one day I just might find
the sea air will cleanse my mind

But all in good time
all in time
all in good time
all in good

Take me to the river
take me to the shore
take me to a place
where I can finally breathe...

Thanks for listening, commenting, sharing, upvoting and supporting my music here on Steemit and DSound.
It's so much appreciated!!

Thanks
Darren

#steemthat #steemthatshare


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Lovely track Darren, great melody, harmonies and lyrics. Nice one.

Hey!! Thanks for the review!
It's nice to see you here on my new page!!

Awesome! 🎶I love this type of music and I am waiting for more.
Where are you from?

Hey @voraz
Thanks for visiting my music post my friend!
I'm from England.
Cheers
Darren

Another great song.. you have such a lovely voice.. it's so calming :)

wow my friend this is very good, like a cool breeze

Cheers my friend! Thanks for listening and commenting!

you are welcome

Another gem Darren! The harmonies are wonderful!

Hey my new fan!! @free-reign
It's always an exciting time for me to release my art into the wild - which is the @steemit community.
To read all of this fedback on my music is really awesome!
Cheers
darren

Yes, I know how that excitement feels! I am so glad that you are getting good support, but honestly, with your talent, you are in for big things I think - if you want it. Cheers!

That's very kind of you to say, it would be great to achieve something great for my music. I'd be content with making a decent living and making it my full time job.

This is gorgeous, what a talent

Hey @beyonder
To get these wonderful comments from people who have never heard my music, really is amazing!
Thanks so much for listening and embracing my music!
Darren

I'll be sure to take a closer look soon!

What was your favourite part of the track?

Your post Good, do not forget to stop at my blog @cryptopay-blog.


Your post Good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80