An Original Wedding Song

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



My niece got married on our family farm this past summer, and asked me to perform some music with Sister Sarah. Surprisingly, the wedding couple told us we could choose whatever we wanted, so we chose a few songs, which included "Alone" by Trampled by Turtles and one of my all time favorites, "If I Needed You" by Townes Van Zandt.

As I was looking for additional songs to sing, nothing seemed to fit quite right, and I began thinking of the wedding couple, who happened to grow up on completely different continents, but somehow found each other. I thought of the ups and downs that took place that led them to this day, including those loved ones who had already passed into eternity. And then I thought of how beautiful love is, and how hard life is, and this song, simply named "Wedding Song", came. We performed it as the bride came down the aisle.

Thanks again to @DSound for the platform, and to @aweber for the photos, and to all of you for your support and comments!

Lyrics:
From a half a world away
I thought of you today
Even in different times
I'd wanna make you mine

Love is in the sunlight, in the hopeful
In the warmest summer day
Love is where you are
Love is in the shadows, in the broken
In the coldest winter rain
Love is where we are

Those voices from the past
Now we are here at last
To all those looking down
We're halfway off the ground

Love is in the sunlight, in the hopeful
In the warmest summer day
Love is where you are
Love is in the shadows, in the broken
In the coldest winter rain
Love is where we are

Once in the dead of night
I vowed to get things right
To find something true
And now I'm here with you

Love is in the sunlight, in the hopeful
In the warmest summer day
Love is where you are
Love is in the shadows, in the broken
In the coldest winter rain
Love is where we are
Love is in the sunlight, in the hopeful
In the warmest summer day
Love is where you are
Love is in the shadows, in the broken
In the coldest winter rain
Love is where we are
Love is where we are
Love is where we are



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

What a great wedding that was

Yes, right before another equally great one!

That was truly one the nicest weddings I've been at. The ending of the night was pretty awesome too!

Yes it was. Fantastic photos @aweber!

how can i download this song ? @danieldyemusic

you are an excellent song writer, I must say. am I free to use Dsound tags on my posts too? Buh itz great work you did for the couple.

The last picture is amazing! I can see that it was very special. Nice colors everywhere. Congrats to the couple and they have another memory in the blockchain forever as their marriage will be.

Yes, it was a great moment.

"Love is in the sunlight, in the hopeful
In the warmest summer day
Love is where you are
Love is in the shadows, in the broken
In the coldest winter rain
Love is where we are"

I love this stanza. 👏

EDIT: I like the idea of getting married on a family farm. Congratulations to your niece.

It was a great day. Thank you!

That first shot was really awesome.

Yes he really timed that one!

Nice music man 😉

Good luck for your steam 😉

I am waiting for your support. For me last post 😊

Thank you so much. Good evening 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66149.79
ETH 3275.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71