The Sun Will Rise and the Joy of a Sing-Along

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



The "Sun Will Rise" came from a time of being really ill. I was stuck at home trying to recover and I kept thinking that maybe the next day would be better. I grabbed my guitar and this song came in just a few minutes. Since that time, it has become a sing-along in my little world-at my shows, around the campfire, and even at family funerals.

Tonight it's cold, wet, and dreary in Ohio, USA, and I feel a little bit like I did when I wrote this, so I thought I'd share it here on @DSound with you all. I hope you enjoy it. The sun will rise indeed.

Thank you to @aweber for this photo of a "Sun Will Rise" sing-along.

Lyrics:

The days they are long now and the nights they are cruel
But I know the sun will rise
And my hands they are trembling and my feet they are slow
But I know the sun will rise

It will rise in the morning it will rise in the dawn
The sun will bring victory and the light will come

My sleep is restless and dark thoughts they creep in
But I know the sun will rise
My bones they are aching and I’m weak in the limbs
But I know the sun will rise

It will rise in the morning it will rise in the dawn
The sun will bring victory and the light will come

No one said life was easy nor’ is it in vain
And the sun will rise
It’s the end of all struggle and the end of all pain
When the sun will rise

It will rise in the morning it will rise in the dawn
The sun will bring victory and the light will come

So you’ll find me waiting for the time that will be
When the sun will rise
So when I go missing just know that I’m free
When the sun will rise

It will rise in the morning it will rise in the dawn
The sun will bring victory and the light will come



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

really awesome song @danieldyemusic your voice quality is awesome buddy!

Thanks!

Muy buena canción amigo, tiene excelente letra, sigue así y podrás mejorar mucho mas! éxitos!

Gracias por tus palabras. Si, con mas tiempo puedo enmejorar. Todo lo mejor para tu tiempo en la Universidad.

wow
It is a truly beautiful letter

This is an amazing song. Highly motivational. Thank you for this

I am glad you liked it! It is meant to be motivating and uplifting. All the best to you!

Congratulations @danieldyemusic, this post is the most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2931 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $9551.38. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Thanks again for the update @bitgeek!

Congratulations @danieldyemusic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Glad to see a fellow Ohioan using Steemit. Keep up the good work. I definitely appreciate your music and the work you put into your posts!

Another Ohioan! Excellent! Thank you so much. I'll be following you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75