Brand New Song Release, only on Steemit

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



One of the most exciting things about Steemit is to have a platform like @DSound to release songs that have never been heard before. I just wrote this song two days ago, and had planned on releasing it tomorrow, but I'm anxious to get it out to you all.

This past week I met someone originally from Iraq who is currently living in Ohio. He described how difficult it is to find a place somewhere between two worlds-between the traditions of his culture back home, and his new life in the USA. That night after our conversation, this tune came into my head, but instead of Iraq it turned into Georgia, a lovely country with the Black Sea to the west, and the Caucasus Mountains to the North. It's a place I went to a couple of years ago that left quite an impression.

In this song the character has left his home behind, but always wonders if it's right choice.

Lyrics:
The rain pounds against the window
The train is rocks in the night
Unfamiliar words are all around
And I hold me tight

Oh the days in Georgia
But not the one you know
With had mountains with
early morning snow
Oh the days in Georgia
But not the one you see
Those black waters they
Still speak to me

This city is a wonder
Now I guess I have it all
Rising to the top
But I’ve never felt so small

Oh the days in Georgia
But not the one you know
With had mountains with
early morning snow
Oh the days in Georgia
But not the one you see
Those black waters they
Still speak to me

Sing me a song of sorrow
With your sweet harmony
Yesterday’s tomorrow
Is a place I’m bound to be

This house is full of people
It’s a new year and we rejoice
But I slip into the shadows
And I guess I’ve made my choice

Oh the days in Georgia
But not the one you know
With had mountains with
early morning snow
Oh the days in Georgia
But not the one you see
Those black waters they
Still speak to me

  • Photos from Pixabay

► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

europe-1788321__340.jpg
Georgia, Caucasus Mountains

batumi-965181__340.jpg
Batumi, Georgia

Sort:  

Wow its really beautiful song I like it friend. Thanks for the sharing. Keep it up. Have a nice day.

Thank you! You too.

Man your are prolific, but such quality with each track, and it feel so full of sincerity. A lovely lilting feel to this tack, always a pleasure to come to your brand new offerings.

Thank you so much @kryptoe! Steemit has been so much fun because it really motivates one to spend time recording new songs. I love it.

nice lricys and also location....loved it...
Sir, I posted a post about hacking paypal a few days ago.
Many people supported my post and supported me so I should read this post and you should.
If you have time to hand or you think you can read my post.
This may help prevent you from getting hacked into your account.
My account was very small, I bored myself.
but i hope you will like my post....thankyou

https://steemit.com/hacking/@sohelkhan007/how-does-a-hacker-hack-your-bank-and-credit-card-details

It is great to be able to express sentiments, musings, dreams in the verses of a tune ... the verses appear to be great and steady and the I enjoyed the music. I have never been to Georgia however your melody moves us and influences us to envision that place splendidly. Congrats. Welcome.

Thank you @thetechdoctor! And for the resteem!

It is wonderful to have the ability to express feelings, thoughts, visions in the lyrics of a song ... the lyrics seem very good and consistent and the I liked the music. I have never been to Georgia but your song moves us and makes us imagine that place perfectly. Congratulations. Greetings.

It is a beautiful place, that's for sure. Thanks for your kind words.

wow this is nice and Lovely, the beat bruv is something else, maybe one day we do a very nice song (collaboration) for steemit, you can check on my blog for the latest release.

What a lovely song! Thank you for sharing!

The lyrics is rich and it portrays the beauty of Georgia as a sovereign state. Nice!!

you are unique - you are a champion. you are twice as smart as you think! Heres proof!. am looking forward to more of your songs. thanks for sharing.

I'm pumped up now! Twice as smart? I'll be sure to tell my wife and kids. :) (Thank you for the resteem!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16