"Oh My Friends" Live

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

late-stage-1431752__340.jpg

After sending the girls off today for school I sat down to record "Oh My Friends" for #openmic week 81, but it's gonna have to wait as I missed the deadline for this week.

Meanwhile, in the process I got this audio recording and wanted to share it. It's been a rough week for some folks I know, so I think this song needed to be sung.

I hope all is going well for all of you. Thanks again for the support, and to @prc and @Dsound as well!

Lyrics:

Oh my friends I need help
I've got thoughts in my head
There are pictures that can't be spoken
There are words that can't be said

All the creatures in the oceans
All the critters on dry land
Living things up in the heavens
We've gotta do the best we can

Oh my friends it's just survival
In the mornings when I rise
And when do one seems to notice
It shouldn't take me by surprise

All the creatures in the oceans
All the critters on dry land
Living things up in the heavens
We've gotta do the best we can

Oh my friends it would be funny
If it weren't just so sad
Because I know I wouldn't trade
Anything for what you have

All the creatures in the oceans
All the critters on dry land
Living things up in the heavens
We've gotta do the best we can

All the creatures in the oceans
All the critters on dry land
Living things up in the heavens
We've gotta do the best we can

Photo by @52Hertz on Pixabay


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

I request this song to be in the next "Red Dead Redemption 2" game!!!!
https://www.rockstargames.com/reddeadredemption2/

can someone make that happen for me ? :D

lovely heartfelt tune, Wonderful sentiment for these times.

Man i reallly don't know what to write here... this is amazing. i have no words

@danieldyemusic loving your releases my friend! Such emotion in your writing.
Your musical friend
@darrenclaxton

Well thank you Darren!!

This post has received a 0.66 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @danieldyemusic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82