Original release on @dsound "Rolling Stones"

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)


"25 years of your rock and roll" is the first line in my song "Rolling Stones" that I wrote after thinking about my older siblings. I wrote this when two older sisters celebrated 25 years of marriage about the same time my parents celebrated their 50 year anniversary. This song is about the ups and downs in a relationship and how love still keeps us together. I had a lot of fun writing this, and in this version, I am singing it with Sister Sarah, @sdkelly.

Thank you @DSound! I am happy to see that more musicians are using this platform.

Lyrics:
25 years of your rock and roll
25 years and you've got my soul
Between the two of us we make a whole
You've got to do what you've gotta do
To survive

And rolling stones they roam and roam
And love is gonna find them and bring 'em home
And rolling stones they roam and roam
And love is gonna find them and bring 'em home

25 years of your fire and ice
Day and night and your advice
25 years and it's been so nice
You've got to say what you've gotta say
To survive

And rolling stones they roam and roam
And love is gonna find them and bring 'em home
And rolling stones they roam and roam
And love is gonna find them and bring 'em home

25 years well that ain't so long
My folks went 50 and they're going strong
So here's to 50 more that go on and on
You've got to be what you've gotta be
To survive

And rolling stones they roam and roam
And love is gonna find them and bring 'em home
And rolling stones they roam and roam
And love is gonna find them and bring 'em home

Well love is gonna get you, love is gonna get you
Love is gonna get you and bring you home
Love is gonna get you, love is gonna get you
Love is gonna get you and bring you home
credits

Special Thanks goes to @sdkelly!

*Photo by Felix_Broennimann on Pixabay



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Nice tune , keep sharing!

Great song, I can really hear the fun you've had writing and singing it! But I admit that when I first saw the title and then "25 years" I thought "That can't be right, the Stones have been playing for much longer", haha... silly me.

Ha ha! You're not the first one to think that!

This song makes my smile and dancing my feet !!

Greetings

Michael

Beautiful poetry and lyrics, sir. Visited your blog for the first time and love it. Followed for more.

very relaxed on the listening, I like

easy listening bro, your voice is good ^^

Thanks! Glad you like it!

Great lyrics image

You've got some nice guitar skills! I like it!

Hey @danieldyemusic , u received 90% upvote from @gangas . Strikes again.

Thanks! @gangas! Nice strike!

a very nice post. beautifully carved natural stone scenery, perfect @danieldyemu.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81