A Sunday Song

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


It's a beautiful Sunday morning here in Ohio, USA, so it seems like it's a good day to share this song. I wrote it one night when feeling somewhat lonely and frustrated, then sang it just one time at our family music festival, but have never released this recording.

I hope it's uplifting, and that everyone has a great day. Thanks again for your support, and to @DSound.

Lyrics:

Take me up that mountain, take me up that mountain,
Show me that there's a way, take me up that mountain

Help me cross that river, help me cross that river
I can't make it own my own, help me cross that river

Catch me when I'm falling, catch me when I'm falling
Help me to understand, catch me when I'm falling

Let your love surround me, let your love surround me
Take alway my hate, let your love surround me
Let your love surround me, let your love surround me

*Photo by markusweber93 on Pixabay



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

One of my favorites, as you know. Thank you for sharing this.

Heyyy my friend !! :) Im listening and it's been great as always! @danieldyemusic

Thank you so much!

It is very meaningful and sensitive..

I like your brother.
You really know what you are doing by chosing music as a profession.
Music is good,yes Is music is nice!
You got a cool sound and I wish you success on your way forward.

Wow.... Amazing brother,... I like its......

if you please, please up vote me, if not please ignore it .. heee heee

https://steemit.com/dsound/@althaf/20180304t123441418z-fingerstyle-karam-lam-dada

Thankyou brother

I think its a gerat picture....

woow steady his photographer i love it

Good post please follow and upvote me @munardi

Nice light sinday banjo feel.

lagu ini mengingatkan masa lalu ku,lagu yang indah kawan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.72
ETH 3377.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52