Ring of Fire (Cover) - Johnny Cash | @daily-musings acoustic cover

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Ring of Fire (@daily-musings cover)

Johnny Cash



Love is a burning thing

And it makes a fiery ring

Bound by wild desire

I fell in to a ring of fire

I fell into a burning ring of fire

I went down, down, down

And the flames went higher

And it burns, burns, burns

The ring of fire

The ring of fire

I fell into a burning ring of fire

I went down, down, down

And the flames went higher

And it burns, burns, burns

The ring of fire

The ring of fire

The taste of love is sweet

When hearts like ours meet

I fell for you like a child

Oh, but the fire went wild

...

follow @daily-musings for more covers and original music



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

You've really found your niche here. I'm really proud of you. Did you try some openmic competitions? I bet you would win.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-87-record-your-performance-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher

There is also this contest.

https://steemit.com/contest/@simgirlandsnook/bad-karaoke-contest-win-sbd

I really think you need more exposure on Steemit. I like listening to your songs. You can also add a soundcloud link in case dsounds is glitchy.

P.S. I saw your contest video... so beautiful. Now they are 87. I know it's hard to make a video. I made one and it was crazy.

Have fun.

Thanks so much! :)

I did one @luzcypher open mic and got 5th so that was awesome. I've been in the middle of moving/road tripping with a bum laptop (takes forever to upload), so trying to make a video has been a struggle.

Was even planning on uploading a little video about my road trip from Colorado, but alas, the new laptop I bought was a dud.

I'm going to make some tomorrow I think now that things have kind of settled down. Thanks for the help though, I'm definitely trying to make the most of Steemit. I'll check out that contest too!

Great you are doing really well then. Congratulations. Sometimes the computer is slow or sometimes it is a band with issue or sometimes it is a wife problem but sometimes dtube is slow. Maybe you can still return your laptop. I work from my laptop a lot and it is a an old piece of junk.

Open mic contests usually ask for a youtube video link too.

Colorado sounds great!!

The important thing here is not to stress about anything. Take it easy and I think you are doing that well. :)

BTW: I just checked and saw you have steem but didn't power up. I highly recommend powering up with that steem so you won't have any band with issues.

Hey there ! Lovely cover !
I think the best way to work on sdound, is to release once a day only as a second one will not get upvoted so it's a waste of good material!

Thank you! Good tip, I've started to notice that. I guess that would also fit in better with "daily" musings haha.

Hahah yes !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63721.15
ETH 3305.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91