I'm Leaving | Original Song by @daily-musings | Acoustic Original

in #dsound6 years ago


Original song written and recorded by @daily-musings , enjoy! Feel free to download :)

I'm Leaving

You push me away

Then you're pulling me back

Darling don't you know my heart gets torn apart like that

You say you're not happy

But you want me to stay

Darling don't you know we just can't love that way

So I'm leaving

I'm leaving and I don't need my things

I'll just hold on to all the sweet memories

Like when we laid under the Colorado sky

Meteor shower rained down on us

Like the Fourth of July

You're making promises I can't ask you to keep

Saying you just need one more chance at you and me

Your heart is good but I can't ask you to change

I'm falling out of love and your touch feels strange

So I'm leaving

I'm leaving and I don't need my things

I'll just hold on to all the sweet memories

Like when we stayed up all night

Talking of travels and the dreams we held tight

You push me away

Then you're pulling me back

Darling don't you know my heart gets torn apart like that

You say you're not happy

But you want me to stay

Darling don't you know we just can't love that way no



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

You were my 2400th follower. thx

Gladly :) Steem on!

Congratulations @daily-musings! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Beautiful as always! Hope all is well with you and your ankle :)

Aw thank you it's healing pretty well! And I'm beachfront in Cali for a bit, so I can't complain 🙂

Nothing like the beach to heal all that ails you ;)

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

It would be my honor if you visit my photo blog and a following. I always hope to get reputed bloggers like you on my follower list.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71