Ascension feat. TygerTyger by D-VINE

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Hello!

I wrote "Ascension" last month for all the dear people I lost in the month of Juli. TygerTyger aka @tygertyger heard it, couldn't resist & she added her soul touching vocals to it.

I am uploading the song again today in honor of my mom!

9 years ago today my mother lost her battle against cancer, she was only 61.

Although my mom & I didn't have the most rosy of relationships, in the end I was the one there for her & we made our peace.

It was in September 2008, I just had moved to Okinawa a half year earlier, when she was diagnosed with lung cancer.

Not thinking twice & I got on a plane to be there for her, to build her up for the battle she had ahead.

I was only able to stay 2 month due to a new job & financial reasons.
In my time being there she had an operation to remove the cancer, started chemo & radiation.
The operation was not successful, it made matters worse, they couldn't extract all of the the tumor, it was too to close to her heart.

To leave my mom & fly back, seeing that fear in her eyes, it haunts me up to this day.

I wasn't able to make it back to be with her when she took her last breath, I was on the phone with her though & heard it, a sound I will never forget & I am haunted by just like by that expression in her eyes when I had to leave.

I think I am more traumatized by this happening then I like to admit sometimes, it gives me some relief though that I was able to tell her good bye & I love her on the phone <3

This is for you mom <3

Ascension feat. TygerTyger by D-VINE on Choon <3

choon.co/tracks/0ozt53l1fxn/ascension-feat-tygertyger-


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Wonderful. You two make a perfect pair for making amazing tracks!

Thank you @elbrujo!

I love working with @tygertyger <3

You need to be carful ,my head is getting so big I can hardly get through the door anymore ;)

Dreamy deep atmosphere! Good space and kewl mysterious vocals and vibes! Nice 1 ELLi! :D

Thank @clubfungus ✌️🎶

This jawn is super chill...dope collab. Keep making these bangers!

Can’t stop, won’t stop! 💕🎶

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74