Ray of Sunshine feat. Darren Claxton by D-VINE - BBL S2:R14 - A DSound Community Initiative

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Hello Dearies!

"Ray of Sunshine" is a Deep House track I made especially for the fabulous @darrenclaxton.

He presented an idea of vocals, I took it from there produced the skeleton song, sent it to Darren, he then sent me his soulful & Rrrrr vocals & I finished the song ( finally, I was starting to obsess ) <3

I am submitting it into the Beat Battle League S2:R14 ( hosted by @chiefmappster ) a DSound Community Initiative ( created by @prc ), I find it fits the topic so well <3

The topic this round is "Soul Beats", you can find more info in the link ...

steemit.com/beatbattle/@chiefmappster/beat-battle-league-s2-r14-announcement-or-dsound-community-initiative

I hope you all enjoy & you do too @chiefmappster, @beat5e8 [@beatseb], @inthenow, and @derekmiller <3

Thank you @darrenclaxton, it was an absolute pleasure, you are super rad!! <3

Huggins,

D-VINE <3

Ray of Sunshine feat. Darren Claxton by D-VINE on Choon...

choon.co/tracks/0enrxzfg060/ray-of-sunshine-feat-darren-claxton-


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

My absolute pleasure to work with you on this track hun! We are a formidable musical partnership, and long may it continue!
♥ 🎶 🎤 ⏺

You both did an amazing collab! :) Love it! :)

Cheers man!

It is is & more <3 It will, I am sure of that <3

Wooow - groovy - funky soul -- you guys got it :)) Great collab! ❤️

Thank you so much Psio <3

Lovely collab d, you guys did a master piece together.

Thank you @elbrujo <3 I will upload the remix of "Nostalgia" feat @tygertyger later <3

this track is soo naughty ;)

It is innit ;) Rrrrr <3

:D still sort of see Darren in my mind in a trench coat saying "bring me out in the sunshine " ...LOL Oi vey ;)

very nice and positive Vibes,.. Wow :-)

You were chosen for my 🎧 DSound TOP5! 🎧 on Sunday - Thank You!

Uh weeh!! Thank you <3

Cool and Loungey ... With the 'funk' theme I was almost expecting @darrenclaxton to deliver the Barry White -influenced vocal style he's promised us ... ;-)

Thank you Zig <3 What he did deliver though is very tasty <3

Smooth as silk I would certainly say ... You know he and I get a good chuckle out of that deep, thick, bubbling Barry vocal sound, couldn't resist going there ...

Thank you :)

Hehehe, @tygertyger & I do too, she is so silly & put this pic in my head of Darren in a trenchy singing .... <3

Yeah, that crooner style wouldn't suit D man all that badly now, would it?

Yeah, that crooner style
Wouldn't suit D man all that
Badly now, would it?

                 - onemedia


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

OK haikubot, fair job, but my use of double negatives caused you to stress 'badly'. I suppose I ought to be doubly positive around bots like you!

What a great collaboration :)

Oh wow @hedac, that means heaps coming from you <3 Muchos gracias amigo <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61065.80
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53