Elevated by D-VINE - Steemit Music League Challenge S2:R13 - DSound Community Initiative

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


GUTEN ABEND ALLERSEITS!!!

I dedicate this song to my love @jeffleinwand <3

I am entering this song into the Steemit Music League Challenge S2:R13 ( hosted by @chiefmappster ) - DSound ( created by @prc ) Community Initiative.
steemit.com/smlchallenge/@chiefmappster/steemit-music-league-challenge-s2-r13-announcement-or-dsound-community-initiative

The theme being "Date Night" I decided to compose a song expressing how I felt on the first date with @jeffleinwand over 4 years ago.

For this song I used Studio One, my MiniLab mkII from Arturia, all the sounds come from the Analog Lab 2 & were played by myself, back to the roots no more samples.
The mastering was also done by myself, using the Neutron EQ, I always do M/S processing, Kramer Tape, API 2500 & the Waves L3.

I hope you enjoy my newest creation <3

Huggins,

D-VINE


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

This is great you really have an excellent handle on Drum n Bass which is something I just recently started utilizing in my production. Then it seamlessly drops into this beautiful, very date night esque, section at 0:46! Another incredible song by you!!!

Thank you so much @yamaagni!!
This isn't D&B though, rather a triphop beat.

Here is some of my D&B <3
https://choon.co/playlists/5t5265xz82/drumbass-by-d-vine

I <3 D&B since I heard it back in the early 90's. Been spinning it for 22 years now <3

When are you coming on „The Needle On Your Record“?
We would love to get to know you! Showing up out of nowhere & kicking it like you are in these challenges <3
BIG UP & much respect for that btw <3

Oh, I never get EDM sub-genres right it seems. 😂
I have been meaning to join in on The Needle On Your Record for quite some time now, I will try to make the next one!

I know what you mean!
Oh, that would be super rad if you did!!

<3

Awh heck yeah what an amazing idea for a track. That true love though how inspiring :)

Absolutely love that energy in the first 0:46 and then you hit us with that slowdown so we can full appreciate those sounds you bring in. And what sounds you do bring in (those "spacey" sound).

And then we are off around 1:47 with that smooth, uptempo sounds and beat.

What a happy, positive audio production from ya. And it sounds so NICEEEEEEEEE in headphones and in speakers o myyyy. Get itttt.

Appreciate you sharing this love-inspired track. Wow did it put me in the best mood.

Awee, you are super kind!

Thank you for taking the time to always give all the songs such an in-depth listen to be able to give these feedbacks <3

Huggins to ya :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50