AWAKE by D-VINE feat Junkfeathers - SML Challenge S2:R12 - A DSound Community Initiative

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


HELLO!!

Today I am entering my collaboration with @junkfeathers & @onemedia, "AWAKE", into the Steemit Music League Challenge S2:R12 (hosted by @chiefmappster) DSound ( creator @prc ) Community Initiative.
steemit.com/smlchallenge/@chiefmappster/steemit-music-league-challenge-s2-r12-or-dsound-community-initiative

The theme this round is "Popular Music", in my understanding I find my entry to be legit, it is a popular song after all & one of my favs <3 ;)
Well honestly how can it not be, I had the honor to work with 2 of my favorite artists <3

Here are the beautiful lyrics by the extraordinary @junkfeathers,

AWAKE

To avoid the fuss I have burrowed a new home hibernating waiting to emerge
So much time has passed
Earth keeps spinning on it’s own
All that I’ve missed
What’s lost cannot return

Then I saw the light
Breaking through the darkness
Calling out to me
Waking me from this dream…

I’ve been craving for this
for the longest time
I’m awake now
because of you…

When the heartbeat slows
for covert preparation
suspended
animation

There’s a time to hide
and there’s a time to overcome
overt action
own what I’ve become

Then I saw the light
Breaking through the darkness
Calling out to me
Waking me from this dream...

Zig aka @onemedia, my rad friend & co-host to "The Needle On Your Record" added to our collaboration & created a video to the track, so much love & inspiration going around & making a full circle!!

You can watch Zig trippy addition here <3

Don't feel shy to show some love, maybe purchase it & support US <3

Enjoy & huggins to ya,

D-VINE


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

What an awesome sound! Loved every part of it! Keep up the good work! Love from Volareo.

Wow, how awesome of you to stop!! I am ecstatic you do!

Much love & respect coming right back at @volareo <3

i love music. @d-vine

Thank you <3

Thanks so much for the shout out dear! I'm sure we'll be making this sort of thing happen quite a bit again in the future!

I am sure we will too!! Thank you for this great video <3

Thank you for building our community. It was wonderful how you introduced @junkfeathers into mine and other's lives, the joy of your personalities is enriching to all!

WOAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH.

What a hit this is.

That drum and bass beat gets you moving and then @junkfeathers voice comes in and creates such a peaceful mood. What a combination that is.

Love how clear and how you can hear all the different sounds in these headphones and thru speakers. Truly amazing how you do that.

I have a feeling this won't be the last collab from you two. Definitely an intersection of two souls that brings such vibration-raising qualities.

And appreciate @onemedia for the absolutely CAPTIVATING video o myyyyyyyyyy. What a team you all are.

Much love and respect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67