Funky Mildred by D-VINE - Beat Battle League S2:R10 - DSound Community Initiative

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


HELLO WONDERFUL ONES!!

"Funky Mildred" is my entry to the Beat Battle League S2:R10 ( hosted by @chiefmappster ) - DSound ( @prc ) Community Initiative.

The theme this time, "Festival Music".

Here is my interpretation :D

Get funky with Mildred ( hahaha, this one is for you @mindseye-music :P ) & enjoy!!


OH ALSO, I HOPE YOU JOIN US WEDNESDAY TO....

THE NEEDLE ON YOUR RECORD

A Curation Show For SMA Musicians

ON THE SMA DISCORD CHANNEL

discord.gg/tqeK5pw

EVERY WEDNESDAY

CEST 08:00 - 10:00 pm

UTC 06:00 - 08:00 pm

EDT 02:00 - 04:00 pm

PDT 11:00 - 01:00 pm

thetimezoneconverter.com

If YOU would like to be featured on "The Needle On Your Record" Episode 11

Have or create a post with your song.

( To benefit from it, the post shouldn't be older then 7 days )

Send the link of your post & a SoundCloud Or Youtube link of the track to @d-vine on Discord.
The links can be set to private on those platforms!

Deadline is Tuesday Midnight!

CEST 12:00 am

You can check you timezone here

thetimezoneconverter.com



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Wow, your song makes me think of so many thoughts but I am unable to grasp them, as they flood in and out of the wonders imagination can be!!

Haha, that's so cool, Funky Mildred did her job well then :D

Thank you for listening & leaving a comment :)

You weren't kiddin with that title, Funky Mildred. This has such an EPICC funk vibe to it wowzers.

Love those vocal snippets you intertwine throughout what a cool element they add.

Those first 3 minutes take us on such and funky ride and then hit us with that DOPE transition starting at 3:06 and then here we go at 3:49; then 4:09 comes and we are off dancing the night away.

What a ride you take us on in this entry. 6+ minutes on epic audio production to get the festival crowd moving and in the zone. Such a positive, vibration raising track.

Much love and respect for taking the time and effort to create this o weeeee.

Hahaha, thank you Chief! I was possessed by Mildred ;)

Ay you're very welcome. I can tell :)

nice work as usual. totally helped me to channel my inner mildred!
hooray for first comment btw!

HOORAY <3

Thank you for taking the time to stop by, listen & leave a comment my dear <3

Haha nice one Mildred! The track is actually pretty great too ;)

Hehehe, thank you P, I actually am not very keen of the song & am still re-working it, I dunno what happened, I somehow lost touch to it... have you ever had that?

Oh yeah, I have quite a few tracks like that. Sometimes I come back to one after a while and don't even have any idea what I was thinking when creating it in the first place ;p I guess some tracks just aren't meant to be ever finished...

Exactly! With this one, I was possessed by Mildred, that is how explain it hahaha!

Haha that sounds cool and disturbing at the same time! ;p

Yeah funky and groovy ...nice tune!...makes me moving on my chair ;)..Congratz to the third place!! :))

Wow that was funky ... and snappy. That could have gone on for a while.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36