WAKE UP - D-VINE - Stories Of My Life - Beat Battle League S2:R7 / A DSound Community Initiative

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


HELLO STEEMSTERS & SMA MUSICIANS!!

I have to apologize beforehand, due to a creative block I wasn't able to finish the track I originally started, not cool!!

Since I still want to participate in the Beat Battle League S2:R7 ( hosted by the fabulous @chiefmappster ) / A DSound Community Initiative ( created by the wonderful @prc ), the topic is "Electronic Dance Music", I am entering an older track of mine.
( I have to keep them points coming in you see, these three guys here, @paradigmprospect, @mindseye-music & @onemedia are a really tough competition, <3 hehe )

The track "WAKE UP" came to live during my audio engineering classes last year, it is a a tech-house track that gets you moving :)
"WAKE UP" was released on our label, @madcracke, @jeffleinwands & mine, label ToolTimeTunes Records.

The track is about acknowledging many are, but most are still in need to, WAKE UP!
We all just little human-beans in this big universe.
We should be guardians to the planet we all live on together.
Sadly we destroy, exploit & kill!

THIS NEEDS TO END!

We have to realize, we are in this together, only united we can make it right!

WAKE UP, STAND UP, SPEAK UP!!
ONE WORLD, ONE PLANET, ONE PEOPLE!!!

This is the motto of my project GAIA INTERVENTION. I will be introducing in the near future.

Huggins to the judges @chiefmappster, @beatseb, @seveaux, and @derekmiller

Until then, lean back & enjoy!

D-VINE

The artwork was done by my dear friend Undergroundies.
Undergroundies is an artist, game developer & musician, check out his Twitch site here twitch.tv/undergroundies



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

I heard u in sma radio. Perfect mix/master!

Hi there @grant-vegra :)
Thank you so much <3

Love that funky bass line and the techno trance feel ... the sample at the end was really in there, too, getting somewhere ;-)

OK we're gonna need to get you to open up a bit about first ToolTimeTunes ... Also, someone else (as an oath of confidence I promised not to seb who it was ;-) referred to a Risk Industries label in your past in some of his video notes ...

I noticed we're not all that tough in competition, baring our souls in these challenges and beatbattles leaves our tender spots exposed! ;-)

Thank you Zig <3 This track was the end project of my music production class, I only got a C+ ;)

Well you can ask me about it on the show ;), there is a lot you peeps don't know yet, hehe, mysterious me :P
Hahaha, you haven't seb anything! Hahahaha, oh man, I <3 you guys <3

C+ ?!!! I hope you got to give that teacher a review in return! I have no clue what his complaints would be!

It's a deal then! I will ask you tomorrow about all the labels you worked with!

I know why Zig, I have a lot to learn!! Thank you for your kind words though :)

You sound like an polished professional to me, honestly!

Wow Zig, thank you so much! It makes me dizzy from happiness when you say things like that & I am tearing up, happy tears!!
I am so unbelievably touched be all the love & support I am receiving from people I look up to, like yourself, just woooooow... flippin unbelievable .... I really do think ima burst from happiness soon <3

Much love & respect Zig <3

Well, you just go and have a wonderful weekend then, my dear!

Yessssssssssssssss this is so epic.

Love the bassline in this one has me movinggggg.

Love that sound you start bringing in around 1:26 and that sound at 2:03 o myyyyy yessss.

This has me dancinggggggg and it exudes so much positive energy it's absolutely incredible.

And the sound quality is making my ears so happy. You rockkkkkk.

Appreciate you continually submitting these high-quality entries and collecting those points. "We're getting somewhere." :)

Much love and respect.

THAAANK YOOOU CHIEF (●´∀`)ノ♡
It makes me happy you like it & I made 4th place, whoop, whoop <3

Thank you also soo much for being such a great host & human bean <3 WE ARE GETTING SOMEWHERE <3

Whoop whoop congrats again :)

Thank your for your words means a lot. Upward and onward o weeeeee :)

Very lovely got my head bouncing from the get go !Even before the bass started, then when the bass was there the room was on fire !

Weeehhh, that makes me happy! <3

Pleasure ! Can you mix DnB with a tempo of 176 ??

Oh yeah fuck that's my jam!

Nice music i like how you did gor your parts going together well

Thank you :)!!
I am happy you are enjoying it ;)
This was a project for my music production class last year, I passed, only got a C+ on it though.

Congratulations

woohooo what a bouncy tune! my head and legs and ass are mooving to your grooviness <3! that bass!!!! awesome sound and melody ...got me hooked since first bar :D

Whoop, whoop!! That makes me do the happy dance, one mo be right back ....... (งツ)ว..... , done, hehehe!
Thank you for your kind words Archai, it is such a good feeling to hear people are enjoying my work <3
HUGGINS <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56442.36
ETH 2405.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32