Realize the no mind - first version

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

Realize the no mind

original rap featuring
the beats of @rusty-jernigan
[unmixed, rough version]


meditation_2_by_yangxueguo-d5lk31g.jpg


concrete_9_by_yangxueguo-d5lrmjc (2).jpg
Yo everyone, I'm very excited to release this (unmixed/mastered) version of a collaboration I'm working on with the incredible @rusty-jernigan. Please go check him out & show him some love! I'm so grateful for Steemit coming into my life five months back; it has inspired me to have to courage to look at all my many passions and see how they can all become integrated into something truly whole. I would love to hear any feedback that you have, so Rusty and I can move into creating the "finished" version of this piece. Wholeness and I hope you enjoy!
concrete_9_by_yangxueguo-d5lrmjc (1).jpg


concrete_5_symphony_of_industrial_by_yangxueguo-d5mp9yu (1).jpg

► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

concrete_5_symphony_of_industrial_by_yangxueguo-d5mp9yu (2).jpg


concrete_5_symphony_of_industrial_by_yangxueguo-d5mp9yu.jpg


If you had to polish the confessions of the blind
Would you even be able to divine the dividing line?
Could you discern in the cryptic writing
Of the microcosm what would last,
And what dissolve through the
decimation of the mold
in which ourself was cast?
.
Misguided by ignorance creating impotence,
The perceptual nightmare architecting fences,
Cover glimpses of infinity. The remedy?
Just kill the me. There seemed to be
No end to the insanity, roiling chaos
Clocks tick licking flames deranged claimed
To be able to maim, even devour the very quintessence.
.
Decloaked, masks off, turned out to be lessons
For children, tests assembled, the pitiable remnants
Of a dying era lying through its decayed teeth.
A gaudy necklace or some ornamental wreath insubstantial,
So we dismantle it, finding to our surprise all of the
Above was the gleaming incisors of some strange beast:
.
Monolith, abomination, alien, homonculi, leviathan,
Mutant-freak titan soothsayer that levitates through layers,
A luminary in the belly of the cosmos, seed sprouting from
A godstalk, the brilliance in the face of which the
Downtrodden balk, yet hope remains.
.
Not to live but to become slain,
Not to become great but to
Become a grain, an atom, a quark,
Microscopic, tiny, mighty insignificance,
Lesser than the lowest and smoother than
The slowest unraveled, beyond space, existence or time
And yet within it, the paradox supreme and sublime—
.
You'd be surprised at what you won't find
If you go beyond and realize the no mind.

meditation_1_by_yangxueguo-d5ljuyo.jpg


meditation_2_by_yangxueguo-d5lk31g (3).jpgmeditation_2_by_yangxueguo-d5lk31g (2).jpg

Written by
@d-pend
11/15/17
.
Beats by
@rusty-jernigan
.
Art by
Yangxueguo


meditation_2_by_yangxueguo-d5lk31g (1).jpgmeditation_2_by_yangxueguo-d5lk31g (5).jpg


concrete_9_by_yangxueguo-d5lrmjc.jpg


Sort:  

Whoa, I love the beat, the words, the art, everything. I don't listen to a ton of hip hop but I would listen to this!

Sweet!! Thank you for the feedback @juliakponsford that's very motivating :)

Is that you singing!?
Great Track :D

great combo and DAT BEAT DOE! That's hip. I want to hear more beats like this~

Yeah dat beat goes too hard! One of my favorites of Rusty's creations for sure. I'm sure that more's to come!

Dude this track is explosive! Can't wait to hear what the final version sounds like!

You overcame all my expectations, really fantastic performance. You are incredible person - @d-pend

Thank you very much @dobartim I really appreciate your encouragement!

You are welcome my friend - Thank you for big support

Bro ✊ deep bro, love it, could we collab just curious got some stuff coming up. I do alot of chillout style. Trying to get it together its been a number of years since any releases of my stuff, my style has switched up alot over the years. Anyway Im rambling on. I like the words just they bring out vibrations and rattle the bubble surrounding me. Hehe Humbling thoughts indeed. Thanks for the inspiration brother. If you have not checked my dsound i finally am daring myself to make some work public again, here is a link if you cool with me dropping it here.

i just find it that you use a lot of science related words in some of your works sir.

But nonetheless still great piece!

haha interesting. I guess you're right. I am a huge fan of science fiction, I think that's where I picked a lot of it up. Thanks friend.

Interesting piece! the lyrics are very deep.
but you guys should check out my song too
https://steemit.com/music/@sptzking/imagine-passion-creative-rap-with-a-homemade-creative-beat

Thanks @sptzking, cool stuff man! Cheers

Pretty good man 🙌🏼🙌🏼

I can get into this kinda rapping! More please!

Awesome thanks, and there definitely will be more in the future :D

Brilliant and beautiful my brother! Keep it up the world needs to hear and have more music with substance and thats what your words have! Thank you for creating this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05