You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Intermediary Scribe

in #dsound6 years ago

Thanks for those remarks @joelgonz1982. I attempted to capture here the lucid musing of the dream-traveller who, upon returning to the physical world, laments his/her inability to translate perfectly the sublime impressions of dream. This in an experimental verse form consisting of stanzas written in iambic pentameter with syllable count 10/7/10/6. A sort of experimental, non-rhmying sonnet :-)

Sort:  

wow .. badly interpret the poem wrong I have to go to poetry class to be able to have more knowledge.

When I write poetry I only get inspired and try to write a phrase about love or when I think of some object I try to write some rhyming words.

I think you're doing a great job. The desire to try to understand and willingness to put in the energy required is the most important part. Knowledge will come naturally as a result of that intention :-)

Have you tried to write much poetry en español? If not, I would recommend it. Our mother tongue is always closest to our heart.

On two occasions I wrote poetry in Spanish, but I think that the Hispanic community does not care about poetry or maybe it's because I do not have great power to vote their comments and they do not bother to read what I post on occasion. steemit is unfair in this case.

For this reason I started writing in English, although my English is bad and I have to publish it with the help of the translator, but I stop publishing poetry in English because the translator does not translate what I really want to express.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64