Happy experiment

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)

Happy experiment

original spoken-word


thumbnail-happyexperiment.jpg


thumbnail-happyexperiment (2).jpg

If you share my odd sense of humor, maybe you'll find this creation as hilarious as I do. Recorded in Garageband with a Blue Snowflake USB mic and the piano parts on my Yamaha Montage keyboard. Photos taken with my iPhone 5 & edited using LunaPic. I'm having fun - remember how it felt to create when we were children? Recapture that joy today!

► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)


thumbnail-happyexperiment (1).jpg


darkstreamcurtain-lowcontrast (1).jpg

Behind the screen of gentle mischief:
A child contrarian on the empire's hit list.
Midnight crow in the ominous stillness flitting
About the edges of perception in the light snow.

Logos - sygils - dark designs
Etched in an invisible medium
Deep sketched with a persistence
That transcends our mortal tedium.

Still copyright - proprietary - claimed
Don't use the universal, lock the local
So creation's maimed.

So our future stroll is lamed
In the name of profit
As the corpses see fit
To bargain with
Our golden auras
As if they own ours!

Life strike a deal - with death
The deceiver, mindweaver that reams
Light bursting at the seams of the soul
Filling the gaping hole of dissatisfaction
In practice, it's an unknown interaction
Taking place on the daily.

A metachemistry experiment
With which we proceed gaily.

darkstreamcurtain-lowcontrast (2).jpg


darkstreamcurtain-lowcontrast.jpg


lightstreamcurtain-highcontrast (2).jpglightstreamcurtain-highcontrast (1).jpg

Created by
@d-pend
1/13/18

Photos taken
With my iPhone 5.

darkstreamcurtain-lowcontrast (3).jpgdarkstreamcurtain-lowcontrast (4).jpg


lightstreamcurtain-highcontrast.jpg


Sort:  

I loved the keyboard touches as you read it. A performance! Excellent!

A promise of money and a contract in blood. Money for us, but damnation for all those who would cross our new copyright police whom are more concerned with their own profit to be gained than with us. Our own Faustian bargain. It is comedy on a grand scale, a slightly darker one. The divine comedy indeed, eh?

I've missed the last few posts you did. The holiday season is finally over and a general uber busyness ensues. I need to try to catch up. Love your reading again.

Aristotle just got taken to a new plane. I heard of metaphysics but metachemistry is a first. You unlocked the decentralized soul. The recording was real clean this time and the omnious chords were minor? Another paradox with the title "Happy Experiment." Suddenly the crow shouts, "Never more!" You have Dante's sense of humor. But I can see sunshine on your picture. Glad you are still recording.

Really you have good sense of humor with a great voice...because A good sense of humor doesn't mean memorizing jokes and jamming them into conversations. A good sense of humor responds to the flow of conversation in ways that are creative and entertaining...continue.

Very insightful @kouba01 :-) Thanks for the compliments. Sometimes I can get overly serious as well and have to remind myself to lighten up ;-D Thanks for checking my stuff out!

I think your voice fits perfectly here :D I always find it hard to understand poetry though... I might not be smart enough for this lol. It felt as though I was hypnotized by the piano sounds and your voice.

Haha! I can see that. It can get pretty abstract. For me poetry is more about the cadence, timbre and intonation than always needing to "understand" it. Dunno if that makes you feel any better, but yeah. Thanks for checking it out @trendo!

Haha, that definitely makes me feel a bit better :P

@d-pend amazing your voice has magic and you know how to use your voice to compel people towards you
thanks for sharing

Thanks for listening to it @wajahatsardar, glad you enjoyed :-D

Wow .. Just awesome .. your voice full refresh me .. I wake up in morning and i saw that .. really I love your voice .. its Just amazing .. What a performance Just excellent ... Carry On .. and also Your sence of Humour too Good.. @d-pend

Bravo! I hope to produce a similar style post someday!

Lol. Maybe when Misschief(mischief) finds the perfect man, she'll settle down

Your experiment really worked... All snap are so good man I think I should borrow my frds Iphone.... @d-pend that sound really justify your article well!!

Yeah iPhone takes pretty good photos :-) Thanks for stopping by @sid9999

This is dope. Mind if I remix it?

Go ahead @ty2nicerva I'd be stoked!

Are you on Discord? I'll share it with you for your approval before I post it or whatever you want to do with it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80