Clam-cocooned [Day 52]

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

zero_degrees_by_foureyes-d2rhmjj.jpg


zero_degrees_by_foureyes-d2rhmjj 3.jpg

► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

► Listen on Soundcloud

zero_degrees_by_foureyes-d2rhmjj 2.jpg


Clam-cocooned


Gazing on pearl waves,
notions of pristinity make me an hourglass
whose sand buries treasure.

I watch myself in the ocean-mirror,
wavering chessboard of sun and void
holding scrimmages atop sand.

Bright parts scald my retina.
Shadow becomes a fire-balm
for their burning luminosity.

Moon-silver,
meandrous locks.

Flowing even past blindness
induced by staring into stars
to mingle with the jeweled depths:
where my pearl waves are manufactured
to track along my sterling steps.


ocean_sanctuary_by_foureyes-d51dx4m.jpg


muslim__village_by_foureyes-d5qaksm 2.jpg


Written by
@d-pend
4/28/18
.
Photography by
foureyes

.
1 — "Zero Degrees"
[cropped]
2 — "Ocean Sanctuary"
3 — "Muslim Village"

.
Join the Steem Schools
Discord here: https://discord.gg/Ukubp9R

We have free daily poetry classes
on weekdays from 5-7 PM UTC
open to anyone!


ocean_sanctuary_by_foureyes-d51dx4m 2.jpg


muslim__village_by_foureyes-d5qaksm.jpg


Sort:  

xosss thank you dear @dpend

wounderful great work.keep posting good stuff @d-pend

Listened to it twice!! (As always) 😅

Still Didn’t understand what were you trying to do in the ocean 🤔 😅

The background sound of waves brought a good effect 👍🏻👍🏻

Keep it up ✌🏻

IMG_0024.PNG

Though this lyrical poem is shot but the message was well pass across, there is something i learn about your poem, it is the choice of word you always adopt which is not too simple nor complex. I bet you studied literature back in the college or univesity.the use or imagery in line 1 of stanza four with personification in the following line depict the image well

This post has been upvoted and picked by Daily Picked #38! Thank you for the cool and quality content. Keep going!

Don’t forget I’m not a robot. I explore, read, upvote and share manually ☺️

Four eyes' photography is bomb. You both did justice to each other's art. The poem and the images fit. I loved them both equally. :)

Clam-cocooned ... you're kidding me. Check out my latest poem ... synchronicity big time:)So funny how the muses work. A gorgeous and transcending write:)

Flowing even past blindness
induced by staring into stars
to mingle with the jeweled depths:
where my pearl waves are manufactured
to track along my sterling steps

A gorgeous and rich write:)

Beautiful read @d-pend. I guess you wrote this in your mountain home looking at a computer screen thinking of the beach. Maybe you need a UV protector on your screen. I know I do. My eyes are getting tired and red.

You were actually meditating by observing the magnificence of nature and your inner reflection of it. Sound of waves came perfectly with the theme.

I remembered my nights swimming in the sea where I just could see reflection of the moon on surface of the water. It was magnificent and spooky in the same time. Thank you for reminding me of that. I gotta do it again this summer.

So good to listen to this this made my day : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60941.82
ETH 3385.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50