All Those Darn Someones [Day 44]

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

crowd_by_minotauro9.jpg


All Those Darn Someones

Someone called me callous,
They called me cruel.
(I swear I heard them think it!)
Their brain said that I'm a fool.

In their mind they dissected me:
Eye-analysis on overdrive.
You could hear the cogs whirring
(If they judge me, they'll survive.)

A factory of pronouncements,
Presumed deep, yet skin level
Those someones out there in cahoots
Try to shake my steady bevel.

They think I'm face, or persona,
Or profession, or ethnicity.
On their coloring book world
They scribble bright toxicity.

While I, supposed human, soar
Oe'r plains and city smog,
Absorbing psychic sentiments,
I bask within life's bog.

Crying triumph in the sewers
and glee on courthouse stairs,
I curse with smiling michief;
I soak up wary glares.

I dance in rain and climb on stone,
Forget cruel, callous world.
I sleep in air and fall through water.
I am sharp, they are blurred;
They nothing, I It All:
I find those someones' thoughts absurd
Thus, I their feeble shadows maul.


thoughts_by_minotauro9.jpg


thoughts_by_minotauro9 4.jpg

Notes


This poem is a shout out especially to the more energetically sensitive people out there that strongly feel others' thoughts and feelings. It talks about sensing their judgements, as well as rejecting them, in a humorous way. It explores the natural 'egoic' reactions to interfacing with others, culminating in the final admittance in the last stanza "They [are] nothing, I It All!" This is the overestimation of the personality of its own capacity, as well as the yearning to burst its own bounds and become more than "face, persona, profession, ethnicity." The ego is terrified of knowing what is greater than it, for at the greatest extent, it means its dissolution. Here's the recording of this poem:

► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

► Listen on Soundcloud



thoughts_by_minotauro9 3.jpg


chess_by_minotauro9.jpg


tovel_reflection_by_minotauro9 3.jpg


Writing by
@d-pend
4/19/18
.
Photographs by
Luigi Scuderi

.
1 — "Crowd"
2 — "Thoughts"
3 — "Chess"
4 — "Tovel Reflection"

.
Join the Steem Schools
Discord here: https://discord.gg/Ukubp9R

We have free daily poetry classes
on weekdays from 5-7 PM UTC
open to anyone!


chess_by_minotauro9 3.jpg


tovel_reflection_by_minotauro9.jpg


Sort:  

In their mind they dissected me:
Eye-analysis on overdrive.
You could hear the cogs whirring
(If they judge me, they'll survive.)

A wonderful philosophical write, Daniel. You can feel the judgement of others, almost read their thoughts. I imagine you have meditated for a while. It does tend to make the thoughts and motivations of others somewhat more transparent. But then you also learn, judgement is very human and hard to evade. Well worth evading though ... the state of non-judgment is the state of peace:)

I totally relate to your recital of this poem @d-pend. At some points you sound like my homies from the West Side. It wasn't a refreshing meditation and pondering but a struggle of "I" in the midst of "they".

I like the way these words flow:

While I, supposed human, soar
Oe'r plains and city smog,
Absorbing psychic sentiments,
I bask within life's bog.

Overall the poem leaves me confused. "I" must become less but refuses in self defense.

These words you write explain the reaction of "I"...

The ego is terrified of knowing what is greater than it, for at the greatest extent, it means its dissolution.

Thanks "I" got it.

Ha finally comes the day that I understand your poem!! I hope this means that I'm learning not that you're forgetting how to write :P haha Just kidding! I also love your abstract poems but a lot of times I don't get them, and that's ok, I'm still learning (forever) :D
Maybe I understand this also because it's about Ego and relationships - the topics I'm really researching a lot about it.

Anyway, nice little poem! ;)

I'm too sensitive even. I feel just everything people feel or think about me. Sometimes it's very hard, and I try to stay further and protect myself. People are everywhere, but it's hard to find Humans.
A great idea for the poem, Daniel!

I could sense the sharpness of the words they're like the edges of a knife I've never seen you going all strong, it use to be mild and calm, and all nurture nevertheless this one came with the heat, and I kind of sensed the feeling.
It's really beautiful I could virtually taste the words In my mouth

How is the flavor?

They [are] nothing, I It All!

I read this line everytime in facebook wall.

You've describe this phenomenon so beautiful.

Thank you, @d-pend

It is always good to forget about worries... we just need to move on in life ... if anyone doesn't talk about you that means you are nobody. regardless of what anyone call you or think you are, just be yourself cos the only regret in life is to end up as someone else. Great poem. go @d-pend!

This post has been upvoted and picked by Daily Picked #34! Thank you for the cool and quality content. Keep going!

Don’t forget I’m not a robot. I explore, read, upvote and share manually ☺️

this is what i am waiting for

So good to read this interesting poem thanks for sharing it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85