Monkey

in #dsound6 years ago


This is an original from my band Superlux. It was recorded in 1997 and was the most eccentric song on our first self-titled album, Superlux. I had just finished several semesters of music theatre at the local college, so going into a rock band was a very interesting new direction for me. I hope you enjoy it!

I chose @Crowbarmama as a handle because I believe in doing the best you can with what you have on hand. The crowbar is a multi-purpose tool. You’ll notice my photography is a bit rough, my grammar is not the most polished, but as a homeschooling, homesteading mama of 4, if I waited to take my photos until the light was perfect or re-edited my posts a 5th time ( I shoot for 3 drafts), I would never get a post out!

Don’t sweat the small stuff, just Crowbar it!

If you like what you're reading, please upvote and subscribe! Also, I love feedback! Constructive criticism is one of the best ways to grow. I want to know what you think!

cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/438588421355864065/439223009207648276/gold.gif

![20180516_002249_0001.png](steemitimages.com/DQmT8D5Cwpr2iLDPrqDp5pAGGCfd4wBjuSCJRSz7NNyd2SE/20180516_002249_0001.png)

steemitimages.com/0x0/https://gateway.ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUjXivenQL85k63etPSsNkSkd4TVYPVL6YHynPhsj4LDH


► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Wow, yea You have a great voice, giving me the whole Distillers vibe, mix with some hard rock!!

Wow, just wow, im really impressed. Do you have anymore?

I do. I've only posted other acoustic originals on dSound and some covers and kids music on dTube. I will certainly post more. Thanks for stopping by!

its was a cool track, do post more, you are very talented :-)

Ahh, my friend, to use old school vernacular from our time, you, like totally, rock! Love the name, love the track, you are just awesome! That was a total throw back to some good years, thank you so much for sharing:o)

Haha! Thank you! I have a feeling we would have gotten along quite well during those years, just as we get along well now here, even if it is over the internet. 😉 I love your humor and taste in music and take it as quite the compliment that you enjoyed this.

Mutual feelings alert! 💓😊

And you totally deserve a monkey barrel full of compliments and more!!

ah that is where your nice voice comes from.

Uuuh ultranice track :D Bäm ! You have an awsome voice and you were also rapping 8) The guitar and bass are funky as hell. Awsome. Reminds me of my youthtime when i was dancing pogo to rage against the machine! Thanks mama !

You're welcome! Glad you enjoyed it! Back then, I would joke it was the only opportunity to hear a Portuguese girl rap, lol. The other songs were quite different. More straight-ahead rock. Our bass player and guitarists were best friends who had grown up together and were just both insanely talented! Good times!

Sound good ! You made an amazing content my dear friend. We sould connect and support each other by follow each other. I already upvoted you and following you, please think about that.Thanks and greeting from @chanthasam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74