Learn Portuguese with Cris #8

in #dsound6 years ago


Hello guys!

I'm @crissimoes and this is my eighth post here on @dsound! I have really enjoyed doing these classes. I know it is not easy to learn this language, but I will try my best and make the classes very simple and easy to understand.

Let's go to the eighth Portuguese class!

Days of the Week + Months
Today I want to teach you how to say the days of the week and the months in Portugal.
Let’s start with the days of the week.

Segunda-feira – Monday
Terça-feira – Tuesday
Quarta-feira – Wednesday
Quinta-feira – Thursday
Sexta-feira – Friday
Sábado – Saturday
Domingo – Sunday

We can see that from “Segunda” to “Sexta” we use “-feira” in the end of the word. “Sábado” and Domingo doesn’t have this ending.
Let’s say one more time!
Now let’s go to the months in Portuguese.

Janeiro – January
Fevereiro – February
Março – March
Abril – April
Maio – May
Junho – June
Julho – July
Agosto – August
Setembro – September
Outubro – October
Novembro – November
Dezembro – December

You can see that the months in Portuguese and English is very similar. So with some practice you can memorize.

Let’s say one more time!

And we came to the end of the class. I hope you enjoyed my eighth post here on “dsound and I’m looking forward to see you next time.

Bye!!


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Hello, nice to meet you. I will see you often.

Hello! Thank you :)

It quite an interesting language right now considering it's usage however i have started to learn how to speak French, perhaps when I am finished. Good job though.

Thank you! :)

Mais uma aula fantástica de língua portuguesa! Parabéns Cris!

Muito obrigada @ginga! beijinhos :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51