You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Day, Just Not Today (My Original Poetry) - Written and Audio Versions

in #dsound6 years ago

Nice share @naquoya.
This is the first piece I've seen of coupled written poetry + dsound audio and I love it! I was just talking to some friends about how I think poetry should really come through the voice of the poet. this does the trick. Thanks for this deep raw share here.

Sort:  

Thank you, glad you could visit. This is still new to me, but I'm about three poems into my new audio and written uploads. I agree, it makes such a world of difference hearing the author speaking the words, as well as reading them oneself. And I tell you, from an authors perspective, it helps to get the correct feel for the words and their flow when doing it this way.

Very appreciative of your feedback and helping me get a sense of the value in this approach.

I like to remember that humans communicated through speech before written word, and written word is a structuring and in a manner compression of the open imaginative visual understanding of human sound.

In other terms.... speaking your poetry = pretty much magic. Dripping with value.

That's so true. If the word was in the beginning then it was the spoken word. Sound waves do have a power far greater than just visually receiving the information. Magic indeed, thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64354.36
ETH 3507.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54