Let's Burn It Down

in #dsound6 years ago


This was from a project I was working on called The Last Day and it's a bit experimental!

Here's the lyrics

Verse 1:
I’m an elephant in the room to the animals in the zoo; you’re a man of God, if the devil was interviewed, that’s another perspective, and it could change your point of view, I’m only saying this because of you, yeah you, I hate do-gooders who don’t do any good, let the tide come in, don’t forgive my sin, yeah, put the fire to your lips, when it falls like a ton of bricks, build a bridge, if that bridge caves in, learn to swim, yeah, nature is fucking a whore, uh, in bloom, nirvana thoughts, kamikaze; cause of death is all I’m asking for, when the darkness falls, we’re all shadows, are you ready for this never ending battle with ourselves, helpless with no-one you can tell, don’t dwell, we’re all going to hell, oh well.

Chorus:
All I need is a friend to talk to; right now I need something real,
I’ve been down, it’s a long way down; I don’t know how I feel,
Let’s burn it down, let’s burn it down, let’s burn it down, let’s burn it down, down, down,
All I need is a friend to talk to; right now I need something real,
I’ve been down, it’s a long way down, there’s no way out from here,
Let’s burn it down, let’s burn it down, let’s burn it down, let’s burn it down, down, down.

Verse 2:
Someone call me a taxi, right now, they treat me like an apache, right now, I’ve always been the black sheep, yeah, and I always sit in the back seat, no doubt, you’re never gonna catch me, uh, and I’ve always been a bad seed, that’s me sounding off, been around this block, feels like it’s about to pop, are you really down or not, do you ever mention me, when you’re talking to God, are we lost, are we found, we just follow the crowd, don’t go there, no there’s no way out, I’ve been up, I’ve been down, I’ve been running around and I still don’t see my great escape, till the angels come and take me away, I’ll be waiting, right here, I’ll be waiting for you my dear.

Verse 3:
Burn bridges, bridges burn, you live and learn, it turns out I’m everything that your wishes weren’t, Carpal Tunnel, both of my middle fingers hurt, when I spit a verse, nothing else matters, I’ve already been around, live fast, die young, hand on my gun, stage 5 cancer, cigarette smoker, ordinary folk don’t like me much, they can kiss my anger, ganja tree, grow tall for me, like American dreams, I’m an English wanker, back and forth banter, I don’t see another you, I don’t see another me, that just isn’t love to me and Christianity has never really been my cup of tea, uh, but misery loves company, yeah, baby hold me tight when you’re fucking me, yeah, I’ll be waiting there when they come for me.

All I need is something real, there’s no way out from here, let’s burn it down.

Thanks for listening.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Nice read. I leave an upvote for this article thumbsup

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66