Mental Pictures - Zen for Alan Watts

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



This is my unique original music that I have developed over the last 3 decades and has led me on my journey which now involves revealing geopolitical war crimes and the crimes of the global elite. (Crazy, I know! ) This is my fourth official DSound upload and I wanted to share some of my unique sounds and musical ideas with the Steemit community. I wrote this song as a tribute to the fascinating British philosopher and Buddhism practicioner Alan Watts who I read immensely and enjoyed the video lectures of.

Its a pretty simple piece where I use just a few keyboards to create a Zen space that I hope helps people become more relaxed with their mind and in tune with their higher consciousness in a relatively short period of time. If you can feel the ganglia in the back of your next unraveling when you listen to it then I have succeeded well in my goal with this one. I try to create a vibe with all my creations and this one fits well with my other pieces when it comes to the feel of the music. I hope you enjoy it. Of all my songs ( I have about 200) this one has been played the most on the Internet as it received a huge number of plays on Spotify and was featured on their main page a number of times. For all its plays (over 10,000), I believe I have received a total of approximately 8 or 9 dollars from Spotify. So thats rock and roll for you when it comes to online streaming services. :)......not that great.......particularly since one of my earlier uploads here at DSounds has already received over $50.

I started creating music many moons ago when I was traveling the globe. Through my travels I've visited 44 countries...many of them while backpacking. I've been a busker in Montreal, London and around Europe, a US Marine, a local in Athens , Ga back in the 90's, a jack of all trades when it came to survival, and nowadays I'm a French to English translator and voiceover artist with a cool Russian wife and two little boys and a baby girl. I make psychedelic, sometimes political, Irish folk based weirdness with surreal themes. I cover everything-- from my hero's such as John Lennon, Joseph Campbell, Robyn Hitchcock, Karl Wallinger, Alan Watts, Diane Ackerman and many others.......to mythology, travel, romance, history, human exploration, the use of various mind altering substances, politics, art and conscious dreaming. The dreamworld plays a big part in my art. I highly recommend Robert Moss's "Conscious Dreaming" for people wanting to open up to higher consciousness. My goal with my music has never been about money (although one needs it to survive). Instead I hope to help others realize the dreamworld is available to us all.......one only has to tap into it and life can become much more colorful and enlightening. I hope you enjoy my music and gain some understanding from it. Peace.

Link to my CD Baby official 'Mental Pictures" account where I have a number of surreal themed songs available for download:

store.cdbaby.com/cd/mentalpictures

Link to my Clarity of Signal geopolitical Wordpress site where I reveal the crimes of the global elite. (I have 4 free songs up in the right hand corner) -

clarityofsignal.com

Additionally I also made some music recently for my wife Elena who uses it in one of her new meditation videos. I hope you enjoy that too. The music has a similar vibe.

Guided Meditation for Anxiety - @bellydancegirl

steemit.com/dtube/@bellydancegirl/u5qmkp1x


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

My other songs uploaded to DSounds are here:

https://dsound.audio/#/@clarityofsignal

Sort:  

Awesome music man just get refreshed also come to know about alan will read about him asap

Well done mate! Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68101.41
ETH 3762.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69