You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Not Tonight" Steemit Music League Challenge S2:R10 ~ Music of Summer

in #dsound6 years ago

Ayyyyyyy yesssssss this is that summer hit right here.

Man does that first 1:08 go sooooooo hardddd. You create that mood so amazingly in my opinion and get our blood pumping at the same time.

Love how you intertwine those instruments, vocals, and other sounds (especially that one at 1:26) to create this catchy, get you moving summer vibe.

I can totally envision this being played on the beach or out under those summer rays getting everyone dancing and enjoying that summertime. And having people singing "not tonight" along side the music. "Not tonightttttttttttt."

Also love that "TKKKKK" branding you have at the beginning of your beats. What epic branding.

Much love and respect for sharing this creation with the community to get us in that summer mood, dancing, and enjoying life.

Sort:  

Ayeee glad you were able to hear it man! I will be doing a backup link with all of my posts henceforth to avoid any headaches.
That flute at 1:26 is my favourite part of the song as well haha.
Glad you like my tag man I have gone through quite a few over the years but I am sticking with this one haha. It actually says PK Fire.
The PK part is taken from Ness in Super Smash Bros., he says PK Fire before he unleashes a fire attack. Ness is the main character in Earthbound which may just be my favourite video game of all time. Ness is also who I use for my avatar on here and every other social website haha.
The fire part comes from another video game I really enjoy NBA Jam when the announcer says "He's On Fire". I added the two of them together and put a lot of filters on them to make it sound more epic/work well to drop into all of my beats!

O snappppppp I love those two games what a combo o weeeee.. Totally love getting on fire in NBA Jams. And that makes so much sense now with the PK Fire from Ness in smash bros. I freakin love that game. I remember that move as well. I was a big Captain punchhhhh fan with Captain Falcon. Ness was always so much fun playing with that baseball bat move.

And that flute o weeee. Funny how that works :)

Thanks again for your understanding and sounds like a plan with the backup links.

Hahaha Captain Falcon was a go to for me as well due to his Captain punchhhh voice clip! My friends used to hate me for picking that guy.
Ness already would have been my favourite character in Smash Bros. but it was made even more distinct due to his baseball bat move.

Ayyyy yesssss FALCON PUNCHHHHH. Haha that's hilarious. And rightttt that baseball bat move was so legit. Appreciate you rekindling those memories :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44