My Sweet Blue-Eyed Darlin'

in #dsound7 years ago



The first song on our album. I engineered, mixed and mastered this album in 2017, as well as playing guitar and vocals. It took many hours of tutorials, mainly from Joe Gilder of Home Studio Corner and Ian Shepherd of [Production Advice](productionadvice.co.uk). I'm quite pleased with how it came out and I'd like to do more studio work with other musicians too.

The song is written by Bill Monroe and licensed by me for digital distribution.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Nice song! I like a bit of bluegrass. I thought the vocals, including the harmonies, and guitar were excellent. If I was being hypercritical I felt the fiddle was not as crisp as it should have been. In saying that I listened to it twice so I musta liked it! :)

Thanks man. I appreciate the honest critique. It was probably down to the engineering rather than the mixing. Mic choice, placement, room, that sort of thing. I've a long way to go! Thanks for listening.

Well you're most definitely heading in the right direction as far as I'm concerned! Keep it up! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54