Steem Music Podcast : Episode #4

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


This episode we got to interview singer-songwriter Christian Palencia (@cbppls)!

Here’s the lyrics to his original.

Pick up the phone to messages of solid gold
And I feel alone cause if I say a word I might just fall again
And let you get the best of me of me
Time passes I'm a mess
Have you no clue what you've done to me
'Cause years ago you let go
And I cleaned up when you let go
And now you're home and I'm so torn and terrified
That I'd run back to you
In a heart beat
In a heart beat
I have gone to places filled with different tides
And I searched the skies for answers to determine
How I, oh, did mess this up now so conveniently
Time passes I'm a mess
Have you no clue what you've done to me

'Cause years ago you let go
And I cleaned up when you let go
And now you're home and I'm so torn and terrified I'm scared

No I can't explain myself enough
'Cause I want you back and I want you gone
And now say that you wanted me
And I'm terrified to watch you leave

'Cause years ago you let go
And I cleaned up when you let go
And now you're home and I'm so torn and terrified
That I'd run back to you
'Cause years ago you let go
And I cleaned up when you let go
And now you're home and now you're home and terrified
That I'd run back to you
Oh I'm terrified that I'd run back to you
Oh I'm terrified that I'd run back to you
In a heart beat
In a heart beat
In a heart beat


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61054.53
ETH 2976.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65