Bryan Divisions - Rise (Original Song)

in #dsound4 years ago


You ain't ever wanna see me rise
You ain't ever wanna see me rise

Yeah, this for everyone that's ever felt rejected
For everyone that's tired of being tested
And tired of not being seen for who you really are
You wanna be close but you've been pushed too far
This for everyone that's ever felt alone
For everyone that's never felt at home
Like something's gotta change, yeah something's gotta shift
You're tired of living in this world the way that it is

You ain't ever wanna see me rise
You would rather feed me all your lies
You'd look me in the eyes
Tell me that I can't tell me that I won't
Tell me that I'll never understand, but you don't
You didn't and you never will
Understand the strength and the persistence of my will
You'd rather kill
My dreams to co-create and express
Just confess, You're in fear of what I'm here to manifest
So what's next?
What direction will we move?
What decision will you choose
I'm not in this life to lose
I came here to breakthrough
And create something new
Pay my dues and expand my point of view
So who would want it all to stay the same?
I just wanna rearrange cause I'm tired of these games
Yeah, they say the world's a stage, well I'm tired of being played
Nah this cannot be my fate
Now I know what needs to change
I'm releasing blame
Yeah, But not before I release all of this pain
Been driving myself insane
Feeling all this shame
Wanna refrain
From expressing my truth
But now it's time to reframe
I know I gotta be the one to never give in
No longer depend
Transcended from being a victim
I felt the pain like I was gonna be
Pulled from my limbs
That's no way to win
The light around me started to dim
I thought a friend
Was there for you when you needed them
But sometimes we tend
To forget who we are in the end
No need to defend
I'm not writing to make us amend
I'm only speaking my truth
There's no reason to pretend
This ain't the end
I'm on my way now
Had a breakdown
But I won't stay down, I'll rise any day now
I don't hear a single word you say now, you fade out
I make route through my heart cause it's my only way out
Cause it's my own way out
And as I hear these same shouts
I'm standing in this rain now
And I'm letting all of my pain out

You ain't ever wanna see me rise
You would rather feed me all your lies
You'd look me in the eyes
Tell me that I can't, tell me that I won't
Tell me that I'll never understand, but you don't
You didn't and you never will
Understand the strength and the persistence of my will
You'd rather kill, my dreams to co-create and express
Just confess you're in fear of what I'm here to manifest
Yeah, just confess you're in fear of what I'm here to manifest
Yeah, just confess you're in fear of what I'm here to manifest

Yeah, this for everyone that's ever felt rejected
For everyone that's tired of being tested
And tired of not being seen for who you really are
You wanna be close but you've been pushed too far
This for everyone that's ever felt alone
For everyone that's never felt at home
Like something's gotta change, yeah something's gotta shift
You're tired of living in this world the way that it is
Something's gotta change, something's gotta shift
Yea, so I look inside to see what it is
So I look inside to see what it is



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88