Freestyle Friday #6 - 'Unfold Time' @bryandivisions Off the Top Freestyle (Worldwide Cypher Jam)

in #dsound7 years ago


Today is Freestyle Friday #6, and I'm flowing on @termitemusic's beat "Unfold Time" for his Worldwide Cypher Jam!

This beat was so laid back and smooth, which reminded me of my younger days. Quite fitting with the title of the song "Unfold Time" huh?

Much love! Check out the lyrics below!

"Just let it loose like a leaf in the wind,
when I just tell my story where do I begin,
yo started off young kid with some Guess Jeans
denim on top yeah you know he had to keep it clean

ay, long hair down the shoulders
feelin like he had to have the girls holdin over
yo and then it had to go through middle school
yeah because he just tried to be cool,

but never discovered the hip hop till much later
when he was in high school yeah like a skater
yo pushin back forth with 5-0s
or flippin up with them impossibles

ay a kick flip was too hard
but he got them heelflip to indys down the yard
yo skatin through the boulevard looking
feeling like yeah the cops lookin at us like crooks when,

ay we grindin and feelin like we shinin
and then we listen to Three six Mafia that's perfect timing
ay I remember when I'd rewind them
back and forth just to know what they just shining

through they gold teeth in they grills
feelin like they just give me the beat when I get that cold chill
yo but then it happened much later
when I got in the band, played that hater

no, nah never hated it, loved the bass playing it,
had you know that us super saiyin it
power level nine thousand volume up
as I'm on the stage floor yeah just rock in up

ay and then I had to get out,
focus on my own thing yeah I got my own spout
my own route through this world through my beats
and all my lyrics because I had to create my own street

I got the pavement nice right and fresh
got the paint job on top of that nothing less
as I caress every single beat that I come in contact with
I know that I just gotta get this atmospheric shift,

because I'm not only human I am a soul,
I will forever expand every identity and role"



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Its very nice post i like it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.52
ETH 2406.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65