Cambodia Negotiations "Capital of Singapore"

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

You'll have a good laugh at this!



So, this was the era just before the iphone came out, and when MP3 players and iPods were still a huge thing - maybe 2006. I was travelling with my 120GB Creative MP3 thingy-and it also happened to double up as one amazing microphone and digital recorder. Check out this hilarious dialogue I had with a Cambodian trinket seller, the darn cutest little 5 year old girl.
No doubt, this little girl has herself an entire souvenir empire by now ... listen and learn to a master negotiator at work (her and me).

The photo is from around the very area! She was somewhere around these mystical and magical ancient temples ... there have tons of them laying around the countryside, on the lands of the ancient khmer empire. Something they don't teach much about in school sadly.

I didn't manage to get any shots whilst this recording was going on. The trinkets I paid $1 eventually ended up decorating a fish tank. They are somewhere around ...


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51