I Ain't Missing You Today - Original Song

in #dsound7 years ago



This is a song I wrote that many may relate to. It's about putting everything you have into a relationship just to watch someone leave, and take everything with them.

Artist: Brian Max
Steemit: @brimax
Reverbnation: reverbnation.com/BrianMax

Lyrics:

I picked up my old guitar and I sat down and played
Everything came back as crystal clear as that last day
We bought a house, bought a car, and everything between
You woke up one morning and said this was not your dream
So you took that house, took that car, and everything between
Today you called me on the phone and asked if we could meet
But I said

I ain’t missing you today, no way, and why’d you call me anyway
Why don’t you just go away, I ain’t coming out to play
(I’ve got nothing left for you to take away)

I spent half my life, half my heart, and half my weekly pay
Just to make a life for us in case we got old and gray
You gave it up you walked away with nothing left to say
It doesn’t really matter now that you’re so far away
With half a heart, a half a life and half a world away
You called me up just to see what I would have to say
But I said

I don’t remember all the things you said that day
But that was long ago you see and I’ve been on my way
My heart has healed my love has grown for someone else you see
Don’t call me up don’t think about the day you set me free
It’s been ten years you can’t let go but you have got to see
The life we had the things we shared were never meant to be
If you’re feeling sad feeling blue then here’s what you should do
Put down that phone don’t even call cause all I’ve got to say is

Cover Photo source: i.pinimg.com/736x/09/f8/a0/09f8a0d435b1223aa7f1cffa380af98c--walking-away-quotes-try-harder.jpg



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

the lyrics are dope and touching

Thank you Brother, you comments are appreciated!

Your song touched my heart specially these lines
"I ain’t missing you today, no way, and why’d you call me anyway
Why don’t you just go away, I ain’t coming out to play
(I’ve got nothing left for you to take away):"
It remind me of someone :)

Glad to have sparked a memory for you. Thanks for listening!

Friend brimax today you changed my schedule jajajaaja I was waiting for you because I knew you brought more of your repertoire, very nice lyrics although it is about someone who left and left a great pain, the wounds healed and now it returns, beautiful your voice too, here will be your fan waiting for another, greetings from venezuela!

Thank you very much!

This song is awesome! The lyrics really hit home. I'd love to feature it in my new book, it's a good way to get some free promotion. For more details check out this blog post. https://steemit.com/music/@kopusmellini/feature-your-song-in-my-new-book-for-free-get-some-extra-promotion

Feel free to go ahead, I will send you some artwork when you're ready.

Awesome! Please send to [email protected] Sometime this weekend when you get a chance.

I certainly will, thanks.

Saludos amigo muy buena esta canción de verdad que la disfrute mucho. Exitos

Thanks for your contribution @brimax, you got a 99.40% upvote from @canalcrypto!
70% of your contribution goes to our delegators so if you'd like to help us push posts even harder while earning some extra steems please consider delegating to @canalcrypto. You can delegate your SP here: https://steembottracker.com/delegation.html (Delegator = your username, delegatee = canalcrypto), thanks in advance for your support.

You got a 76.03% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @brimax!

This post has received a 19.25 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @brimax

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57574.67
ETH 2368.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42