Drifting Into Dream - Original by Brian Max

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)



When I was a child I had a recurring dream. Every night I would go to sleep and dream I was sitting on the edge of a black opening which was rectangular in shape and light was emanating from the far end. This dream went on for several years until one night I allowed my self to slide down into the light.
What happened next was frightening. I slept upstairs, however once I slid down into the light in my sleep I awoke standing in a lit hallway downstairs in front of an open fuse box. I was alone and frightened. I went into my parents room to let them know I was frightened, but as expected got the: go back to bed comment.
I never had the dream again after that, but the memory of it never left and weighed on me heavily for years. This song may have been my own self induced therapy so I could come to terms with it. Enjoy!

Artist: Brian Max
Steemit: @brimax
Reverbnation: reverbnation.com/BrianMax

Lyrics:

Drifting into dream
No borders, no boundaries, no laws
I can see things you cannot imagine
Colors, shapes and sounds
Sitting on the edge of a lighted silhouette
Faces, forms and fright

Am I dreaming, it’s so bright
Am I dreaming, or could it be I’ve slid into the light

I begin to slide into the light, descending cautiously
I stumble at the edge and fall, awaken frightened and alone
My room door never opened
My molecular existence must have moved from the bed through the wall
It doesn’t hurt anywhere that I can touch could

Am I dreaming, it’s so late
Am I dreaming, or could it be that I am still awake

Photo Credit:
d2v9y0dukr6mq2.cloudfront.net/video/thumbnail/0kjHIH6/bright-light-rays-get-inside-a-dark-room-through-a-window-in-a-cartoon-style_4gwru7dox__F0000.png



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

this is beautiful Brian!! great Music/mix/master/ and vocal and Lyrics!!

Thank you Brother!

A lil psychadelic n retro vibe, Your arrangements n productions are really cool. Some of the works with Shavon I liked too. Cool man. Keep posting. Resteemed.

You my Brother are appreciated. Thank so much!

Catchy tune brother! The harmonics are really nice in the intro a throughout. You know I love your music but back to the dream......... interesting to say the least? You actually physically relocated huh? How old were you? As strange as it sounds I just bought an old hard copy of Robert Monroe's "journeys out of the body", an interest of mine but you actually were somewhere else? I'm baffled and curious...........

I was very strange. It is still to this day one of my most vivid memories. I can't say with certainty that I didn't just merely sleep walk and wake up downstairs. But to have the dream for a few years and then wake up somewhere else when I finally allowed myself to slide down to the light was traumatizing to say the least.
Music is certainly good therapy.
Thanks for listening Brother, you are appreciated!
Now I've got to go look up this book you speak of.....

Amazing bro ! Lovely song❤

Thank you Brother

nice song.realy good job.

Thank you kindly

well come.please kindly upvote me because i am new steem member.

Wow, it has some really good vibes. Great job, my friend!

Your comments are appreciated, thank you.

really its a awesome song.i think everybody will like it.good job

thank you

In dreams we get lost
Drifting with the wave
Swinging with the flows
Dancing up and down

Or could dreams be real
The real life
Like we sleep to wake up
And wake up to sleep

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79