Feeling Shorted by Your Efforts & Why | Envy & Spite

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



When I find myself struggling with an unfavorable feeling or reaction to a situation it makes me uncomfortable. It makes me want to analyze myself and understand why my mind is reacting negatively or why I have feelings that are bringing down my general enjoyment of life. Feeling shorted by my work and effort put in is something that I had to understand and I believe the feelings came up from envy and spite of others success, which I'm not super proud of nor do I stand by those feelings as "accurate". From here I was able to understand where my reactions were coming from and work on the source of it, which was my own envy and belief that I "deserved" something specific for my work. I've been able to shift my perspective and am a LOT happier now without having to compare my success with my peers, instead I'm able to much more openly and freely praise their successes without taking them as personal losses against the person.

In the podcast you'll hear more of these concepts thought through with more depth. I hope that this episode resonates with you and you can analyze if you have anything in your live that brings up envy and spite, especially feeling shorted, and how you can shift the way you think about it so that it brings you less discomfort and stress!

Thank you so much for listening to the podcasts, I'm so happy I'm able to share them here on Dsound! I try to upload my episodes a few days earlier than I release them on iTunes and soundcloud that way people learn about this site and how to use it - who knows, maybe some of them will start uploading their music and podcasts too! I'll see you guys in the next episode, if you have any suggestions at all PLEASE let me know!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

sound good.go ahead.waiting for next episode.

such a great work thats how we should do, im glad for you having thoese upvotes , my best one 0.4 maybe lol the begainnig on steemit is a bit hard , we need some encouragement from you mates I belive in relation with this beautiful commuity, waiting to see your next professional work

Thanks for the support my friend, it definitely takes some time but quality content definitely works on this site over time!

@brainturner ...here U are ....i have seen your video on youtube .....about how to use steemit...introduction.......you really are gem people...stay tuned

That's awesome!!

Your words are really inspirational

I appreciate it man!

you are looking nice bro look like angle . and your sound awesome. I WAITING for next sound have a nice day

@brianturner please teach me how to post him please I want to evolve as you also please to know how his post thanks

@brianturner please teach me how to post him please I want to evolve as you also please to know how his post thanks

I'll wait. achievements

Music is life.music is the weapon against boredom.I love your music..keep impressing us about your songs!waiting for the next episode.

good think

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67