What Is True Happiness (American Dream?)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


I discuss what the general North American definition of "success" and happiness is compared to the rest of the world and how we can apply some of their lessons to our own. We dive into why we strive to retire at 65 to start our happiness and what we can do to be happy now!

I think a lot of what we are taught is to condition and encourage us to be and do more of the same. To have certain expectations that really help keep things the way they are and to cause people to feel "content" and "happy" with certain definitions of success but I don't think that those are the same for every person. What makes one person happy may not truly make another person happy.

Thanks for listening my friends, I'm loving how much support the podcasts are getting!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

I would success varies from person to person and from society to society.

I think it's important to define what your success really is based off of what you have realized really makes you a happier person! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63195.68
ETH 2615.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74