Positive Reactions To Negative Circumstances | Podcast With @Plantriotic

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)


Having positive reactions to negative circumstances and negative situations that arise is a surefire way to improve your happiness levels and quality of life. I think most people could agree that happy people react positively to things and unhappy people react negatively...some people think they are just "negative people" and that the circumstances they have are so bad that they could never be as happy as someone else. A lot of us are conditioned to feeling helpless and just going along with the flow and the "grind" that we have all learned to operate in. While, yes, you cannot change your life overnight and while yes, it does take MORE effort at the moment than just staying status quo - in the long run it pays off huge to be able to weather any storm, to be the positive light in all negative situations and naturally to lead by example all because you have learned to love yourself regardless of what is happening in life!

Today I wanted to share a special podcast with a fellow Steemian and podcaster (getting him to start using Dsound) @plantriotic!

He has a lot of similarities in his own journey to mine and has a great perspective on how to address negativity in life with a positive outlook. I knew he would be the perfect partner to attack this podcast with and he really did a great job on this episode! If you have the time to listen I think you will absolutely LOVE listening to this podcast and will end up gaining a lot out of the time you spend on it!

Thank you all so much for the continued support, if any of you have ANY SUGGESTIONS on how I can help to build steemit, dtube or dsound up more I would love to hear them! At the moment I am trying to evangelize through my social media accounts about steemit and so far I've had about 70 people join steemit and my discord (hopefully more have joined steemit without joining my discord). I also try to do as much content creation as possible with users of the site so that it can trigger people into checking out the site further! Anyways, thanks again everyone, I'll see you in the comments!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Good thing from you.
Thanks for making steemit going higher and higher

Great use of dsound, I took your advice and started making podcasts :)

thanks dude! much love always a great time to shoot the shit with ya about self optimization and peace of mind and body!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75