Memories Of You

in #dsound6 years ago


# Memories of you:

Your memories they draw me in
their magnitude, their ebb, their flow
With one hand I hold on to them
While I try hard to let them go.

This earth I live my life upon
This life that I call mine
Are all captive in these evocations
written in books of time.

Foundations are left barren,
in naked cold despair,
amidst reminiscent echoes,
that’s draping its fissure.

So here I stand alone and lost
In my bitter retent of you
with only framed illusions that
these remnants are true.

[image credit](pixabay.com)



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

that sproken word is such an extra dimension in the post girl!

Im sure most people dont listen to it but damn the magnitude increases so when it is spoken

Thank you so much @karinxxl, and thank you for taking the time to listen - it really means a lot

Standing Ovation <-- Hopefully I spelled that right. Great stuff.

:D Thank you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92