Lost In My Darkness

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Lost In My Darkness

You stood witness to my faults
You stood witness to my flaws
You watch me take some hits
And then you watched me take some more

You stood there, silent in time
Peering through the barriers of my self-destruction
And the shadows of your doubts and mine
While I made you watch me sink

Looking at you standing there
Exhausted and weary
Your hands cut from picking up my scatters
Blood drenched, dreary

I saw the hope spill from your eyes
Caressing your cheeks with comfort
As the color drained from my cries
And spilt over my black and white world

Through all the cracks you thought were mended
Every wound you thought you’ve healed
Can you still see any beauty that was there before my hurt turned to this darkness,
Any part of me left real?

All that remains is bitter regret like acid upon lens,
That blinds me in this blackened pool
As I realise I do not have it in me to swim
Not to comfort, nor to amends

My barely kept seems are unraveling as the demons of men
and the demons of me tug away
at the sanity that keeps me whole,
And with wilted arms I try reach out before it consumes my very soul

All this to watch my world burn down
As I stagger through monster filled nights
and excruciating days
have I become my darkened ways?


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

U5dryJTkzxt285RdLyVD6RDhFcNY7MN.gif
image credit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56769.28
ETH 2333.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36